We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
158
199
47
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
199
47
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews klong prao overlooking the lagoon sand fleas fire show cleaned regularly excellent location swim up bar tesco lotus rented scooters pool area white sandy beach standard room clean beach nice stay watching the sunset beach front deluxe rooms
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Wow what a nice resort right on the beach.

People are friendly has nice restaurant right on the beach.
Room were clean and got a great price off season.

So I would say it would be really busy and crazy during peak season.

In the main street has many street food stalls..

Hire a motorcycle and you won't have to relax on taxi's.

Really enjoyed koh chang and this resort.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank e2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOMRUDEE S, Public Relations Manager at Klong Prao Resort Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Thank you for your supported us, We always welcome you back and also especially during period of Low season you will feel more relax than high or peak season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

A spacious resort with all the necessary facilities, such as clear kids/adult pool with swim-up bar, sparkling, sea-view gym, lots of breakfast choices, varied room choices, all in reasonable condition & generally well-maintained. The beach right in front is clean, providing comfy lounges with palm shelters & interesting walks/strolls either directions leading to coffee, drink or cafe locations. Staff were more friendly than our other experiences in Bangkok with reception & room service (thanks Deiow). We moved from a basic room to a beautifully appointed, beach-front, spa-on-balcony room which added to our enjoyable stay.

Room tip: We moved from a basic room to a beautifully appointed, beach-front, spa-on-balcony room which added to our enjoyable stay.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DenisN80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOMRUDEE S, Guest Relations Manager at Klong Prao Resort Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you for your supported, We always welcome you back all the time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

An excellent place with a nice beach, a good restaurant and and excellent breakfast.
Having sea view from the villa is a very nice luxury, so it it very easy to get lost in the moment. Decent size pool and a swim up bar does also check the boxes for comfort on holiday. Conveniently located roughly in the middle of the island, you get around with the local taxi for cheap if you want to explore.
The only drawback is the huge amount of sea-flies!!!! There were new people walking around with bites every day, and once you get bitten it iches like crazy.
The only remedey is to contact the local clinic and get medisine.
I told the staff about it, but they seemed like they knew and told me that they would put up a poster in the reception about it.
So if you check in and don't see anything, be very aware of iching bites!!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOMRUDEE S, Guest Relations Manager at Klong Prao Resort Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you so much for your comments we will take your comments about the inconvenience things to our management team to improve it to be better for sure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

It is two years since my last visit and improvements have been made to the deluxe rooms. What a great value place this is especially in low season, 01/May - 31/October. First class breakfast, nice rooms, well-tended gardens, very scenic, excellent location with a fabulous beach. Supported by a small town with some restaurant, bars, pharmacies and three supermarkets. You cannot go wrong here it is a top pick.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gordonj258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOMRUDEE S, Guest Relations Manager at Klong Prao Resort Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you for your supported us as the same! We are always welcome you back all the time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

I want to start with positive things: great location of the hotel, the beach is large and white. Hotel‘s environment, plants are amazing! The room in the sector D was modest, but it contained everything that we needed, room was well maintained and very clean. On the other hand, we only slept in the room, and all the time we spent to the sea or the pool. Bed in room was hard enough, but for us it was a plus :) . Staff were lovely, room was cleaned regularly. Massage on the seafront was great - great wishes to massagers! Breakfast food was a little boring and not surprised.
Talking about minuses - no enough shelves for personal belongings in the room, tablecloth so dirty by use and not changed. Wanted a cleaner beach; a lot of insect! A little bit tired.
And - thanks to the staff and the masseurs!!

Room tip: Wonderfull view at D
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gitana U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOMRUDEE S, Guest Relations Manager at Klong Prao Resort Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you so much for your comments, We will take your comments to improve our service to be better than ever.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews