We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“I FINALLY DID FIND "PARADISE"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Aiyapura Koh Chang

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Aiyapura Koh Chang
Ranked #23 of 71 Hotels in Ko Chang
Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I FINALLY DID FIND "PARADISE"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

I would by this recommend "FURAMA EXCLUSIVE" located on the NORTH COAST
of Koh Changin the gulf of Thailand for following reasons:



AA/ It's private location surrounded by rainforest & the bay with calm and harmony
absolutely no traffic noise just pure silence except the noises of nature.

an excellent place for those who just to relax 100% &regain "lost" energy.

For those who still would like OCC."NOISE & SHOPPING",as well as the excellent
"WHITE SAND BEACH" it is just15 mins. away by free transportation 4 times daily
as well as same transportation any time at a small fee (ROUND TRIP OR ONE WAY)


BB/ The most excellent SPA & MASSAGE I have ever experienced incl.total calm as
well as the definite feeling of being treated as "SOMEONE VERY VERY SPECIAL"
from the very moment you arrive until they "WAVE" you away, you really had the feeling
of being "RE-BORN" and of course I made it a daily habit.


CC/ The POOL VILLA incl.PRIVATE POOL & SUN-TERRACE I rented had all the facilities you need,as well as daily newspaper, fruits, a light "SPICY" meal and mini bar.

A larger (PUBLIC) pool incl. inside bar were located by the waterfront next to one
of the 2 restaurants.The other located same building as the reception & lobby..

The service & menus will I believe satisfy most people and at reasonable prices
both local thai food & intl. dishes served


DD/ The resort also incl. a jogging or walking path and indoor "HEALTH STUDIO"
as well as a small shop incl.use of internet and a hairdresser.


I STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS RESORT


AFTER TRAVELING AROUND THE ENTIRE WORLD FOR 40 YEARS,I FINALLY DID FIND "PARADISE"

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaiwat P, General Manager at The Aiyapura Koh Chang, responded to this review, 11 March 2012
Dear Ola M.,
Good Day from Koh Chang,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you so much for your detailed review on TripAdvisor.

Our aim high is to make our guests feel at home and we read with great pleasure your very positive and warm comments regarding the service we provide and regarding our staff, they will be passed along immediately! Our team will be pleased to see that their efforts made such a wonderful impression on you.
Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enable us to continue our improvement efforts.
We hope to be your choice of accommodation on a possible return visit to FuramaXcluive Resort & Spa, Aiyapura Koh Chang again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Chaiwat Piriyapada
General Manager, FuramaXclusive Resort & Spa, Aiyapura Koh Chang.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    95
    47
    16
    15
See reviews for
75
131
15
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Great room - Nice decorated room and Quit Bigger & Its clean By the routing Room Service Cleaners.Staff are standby for everytime you call,,,

Great Management & Staff - Well Trained Staff In the restaurant & Able to comunicate or speak in english Good food.

Greenery Surrounding - Its good for travelers who needs to feel a perpect relaxing feeling the fresh air from forest & the surrounding mountain,

Room Tip: Rooms near the beach are good and quieter,,,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bigboy2973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaiwat P, General Manager at The Aiyapura Koh Chang, responded to this review, 11 March 2012
Dear Bigboy 2973,
Good day from Koh Chang,

I would like to personally reply to your comments on Tripadvisor and thank you for sharing your positive experience. It was a great pleasure to read that the level of services, the spacious room, the location and the food taste, along with the level of cleanliness in the hotel were up to your full satisfaction.
I am really pleased with your positive feedback regarding your stay at the FuramaXclusive Resort & Spa, Aiyapura Koh Chang. I will surely pass it to all my colleagues to share the good feelings you have experienced.
We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to Thailand and to the FuramaXclusive Resort & Spa, Aiyapura Koh Chang in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Chaiwat Piriyapada
General Manager, FuramaXclusive Resort & Spa, Aiyapura Koh Chang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

My family stayed in this hotel and from the very first day all the staff on the reception and restaurant greeted us all with a friendly smile, the service that the staffs provided was first class. And the resort itself was really fantastic and amazing. We have had the great experience on this hotel and will absolutely recommend this to our friends and relatives. Aside from the friendly staff they also have great restaurants with great food and great singers at night. Spa that will make your vacation really relaxing.When we come back to KoH Chang we will definitely stay here again. :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Angel Janis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaiwat P, General Manager at The Aiyapura Koh Chang, responded to this review, 11 March 2012
Dear Mrs. Angle Janis C.,
Good day from Koh Chang,

I am pleased to hear that you and your family had a pleasant stay with us. Here, in FuramaXclusive Resort & Spa, Aiyapura Koh Chang, We place a great value on our team and would like to thank you for your kind comments, that definitely will be shared with our team members.
I hope you had a safe trip back home and we are looking forward to welcome you back shortly,

Yours Sincerely,

Chaiwat Piriyapada
General Manager, FuramaXclusive Resort & Spa, Aiyapura Koh Chang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

I reserved this room for 4 nights and checked out after one and felt quite ill. The pictures speak for themselves. My room was dated and dirty with cobwebs on the walls and stained chairs. I then decided to look further into the cleanliness and was horrified to find both my protector and mattress were smelling and full of stains. The chairs were stained. The accommodation buildings are dirty. There are around 50 peacocks roaming around the premises which constantly make noise and wake you up at 6am. There were no covers on the very dirty white waterside sunbeds. The water ponds looked like they had not been cleaned in years. I complained and showed the manager and no compensation was offered. I also wrote directly to the hotels head office received no reply.. I have to wonder why this hotel has not had a health inspection and I can truly say it is a health hazard.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MJNandSVN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaiwat P, General Manager at The Aiyapura Koh Chang, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear Ms.Sara N.,
Good day from Koh Chang,

We sincerely regret that you needed to check out after one night because, as you informed us, your father was sick. We regret that we were unable to refund the other 3 nights as the Hot Deal booking was at a 30% discount and non refundable. We regret that you were unable to take up our offer of a free room upgrade, free meal or free spa treatment. We regret that your impression that the pool loungers had no covers as you took the photos very early in the morning before the pool opened at 9.00 by which time covers would have been fitted. We regret that our 12 well cared for peacocks seemed like 50 to you. We regret you only had time to photograph an overflow lotus pond rather than our main water features, maybe there was not time enough to explore. We appreciate the effort needed to completely dismantle the bedding and mattress protector to find a stain, which our housekeeping department had missed. We were troubled by the conversation where you said that you would contact the Thai Ministry of Tourism and Department of Health if we did not give you a refund - this is when you first showed us your photographs. In fact we would welcome you contacting them as we are confident we would pass any health check. In fact we pass every rigorous check that the Thai tourist industry requires. We regret there was so little time to talk this all through with you as you informed us at 10.00am, and at 10.30am your transport to the airport arrived, which it seems you had in fact pre-booked the previous afternoon. The impression you give that you left that morning as a result of your night's stay is therefore rather misleading. We hope your father has recovered from his illness.

Please correct any facts if I have got them wrong. I hope it does the trick.

Thank you & Best regards,

Chaiwat Piriyapada
General Manager
FuramaXclusive Resort & Spa, Aiyapura Koh Chang,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a week, and enjoyed it very much. We then moved south for another week, but actually didn´t like the new hotel or location as much so we went back to Aiyapura for our last two nights before heading back to Sweden. We espescially enjoyed the great atmosphere at Aiyapura, with the staff being most gentle and helpful, really making an effort to make you feel as home. We also enjoyed the peaceful surroundings and the location a bit away from White Sand Beach. For our needs, the free shuttle bus service worked perfectly, and it is a nice change to go o White Sand to eat in the evening sometimes. Sure, the hotel has some years on its neck, but we found it most pleasant. If/when going back to Koh Chang, we will definlitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We were having a bungalow nearby the pool, which was good for being able to see which other kids wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaiwat P, General Manager at The Aiyapura Koh Chang, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear Mrs.Sara H.,
Good day from Koh Chang,

Thank you very much for your 5* rating of FuramaXclusive Resort & Spa, Aiyapura Koh Chang. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay so much and glad to hear that you appreciate especially impressed with the service provided by our well trained staff, The resort atmosphere and the privacy located.

Your comments are a testimony to the professionalism and dedication of all our associates, and will serve as added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards you experienced, and which are one of the trademarks of our resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and to know that our efforts were appreciated. Positive feedback like yours will certainly motivate us further as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to be of service to you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Chaiwat Piriyapada
General Manager
FuramaXclusive Resort & Spa, Aiyapura Koh Chang,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
15.4 km away
Nest Sense Resort
Nest Sense Resort
#5 of 71 in Ko Chang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
2.4 km away
KC Grande Resort & Spa
KC Grande Resort & Spa
#11 of 71 in Ko Chang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
16.6 km away
Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Aana Resort & Spa
Aana Resort & Spa
#20 of 71 in Ko Chang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
11.2 km away
Koh Chang Cliff Beach Resort
10.8 km away
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Aiyapura Koh Chang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Aiyapura Koh Chang

Property: The Aiyapura Koh Chang
Address: 29 Moo 3 | Klong Son Beach, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand (Formerly Aiyapura Resort & Spa Koh Chang)
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Ko Chang
#15 Spa Hotel in Ko Chang
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Chang
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Chang
Price range (per night): $81 - $324
Hotel Class:4 star — The Aiyapura Koh Chang 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Pet Friendly Resort- Situated in the Gulf of Thailand is a tropical island paradise, affectionately called Koh Chang or in English, Elephant Island. Koh Chang is the second largest island (429 square kilometres) in Thailand after Phuket. Despite its size Koh Chang is quite undeveloped. It is a picturesque island of virgin rainforest, untracked jungles, high mountains, spectacular coastlines, fine white sandy beaches, clear blue sea, colourful corals, breathtaking waterfalls and an abundance of marine life. Aiyapura Resort & Spa Koh Chang is an independent hotel located on a forty acre beach-front property in Klong Son Bay. Beautiful Thai style villas and suites are surrounded by green tropical gardens with ocean views, set around a large 30 metre leaf shaped swimming pool. We offer the perfect natural environment for rest and relaxation, and a well-located base to explore all the activities Koh Chang has to offer. Koh Chang can be reached from Bangkok by direct flight in only 45 minutes, or in 5 hours by car or the hotel van service.Only 5 minutes from the ferry pier (many high end resorts are up to 1 hour from the pier) and White Sand Beach is easily accessible with the hotel shuttle bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Sawasdee so you can book your The Aiyapura Koh Chang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aiyapura Resort And Spa
Aiyapura Resort Koh Chang
Aiyapura Hotel Koh Chang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing