We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
eDreams
Booking.com
USD 38
View deal
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUSD 58
Hotels.comUSD 58
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
1
3
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1
3
5
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

I got off the taxi bus that ran from the ferry port in the centre of white sands resort as this was the only stop. Asked driver where the princess hotel was and he had never heard of it.
So walked back in the direction of the start of white sands as I knew from booking the approx location. Walked and walked in all directions even asking shops hotels etc where this was. No one knew. !! ( no signs or anything indicating hotel )
When I did finally find it I was told to check in across road at the blue lagoon who own it.
Check in was friendly and quick.
Show my room across road and it was large and clean. Although had a horrible stench in it. Told porter who said because air con not been on.
Rooms are dated with a 1980 tv in room.
No safe in this room either !
Managed 2 nights in this room but on the 2nd as I got in from night out the smell made me sick so I reported next morning.
Nothing sorted by the afternoon so complained again and was allocated another room that was much sweeter smelling. Same lay out etc . There was a safe in this room.
Pool area is fantastic although you have to be up bright and early to get sun lounger.
Beach area excellent and the sea is clean and good for all ages.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank timm6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2015

We stayed in this hotel 3 nights with my husband. During the check-in you have to pay room price at advance (which is not normal in other hotels..?), and also you have to bay 500TB for a key deposit. (room price was expensive comparing to a quality of rooms and service)
White sand Princess does not have an own chek-in and breakfast service, you will do the chek-in on the opposite side of the street located Koh Chang Lagoon Resort. Also breakfast will be served in this resorts premises + you have opportunity to use their beach and pool area.

During our arrival day I got from the bed a few bedbug's bites while I was taking a nap. I request a new room for us and we change the room. Next morning I got even more bites all around my legs. My husband searched through the whole bed. He founded under the bed a lot of "bugshit" and also inside the mattress there were a quite many worms...
We demand to have a new room. Next room we checked thourgh the same way and we didn't want to stay in. Only the 4th room was ok: no spots of "bugshit" and worms or any bugs. We took this room for rest or our nights, but in the end we notice that air condition wasn't working well and there was a strong smell of mould in the bathroom and hallway.

I don't recommend this hotel or Chang Lagoon Resort because of dirty rooms and poor service. No once reception didn't say "we are sorry" / "bad to hear" about our situation. First they didn't even want to believe us about budbiges. In the end I had 43 bites around my legs and hands.
+Restaurant staff does not speak english.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hanniskainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2020
Google Translation

Room tip: Boka inte 2 st enkesängar i Tower B dom finns inte!
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018
Google Translation

Room tip: Velg bygning A
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews