We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
USD 24
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
PricelineUSD 29
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
19
19
7
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
19
19
7
2
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2019 via mobile

We have been here many time for coffee,

All the time staff very friendly and smiling to customer make as very happy everytime when we come ( before )

But this time was very bad services from staff in coffee shop she was look like angry all the time and speak to me like she don't care.

This time we really unhappy and we will not come back anymore....

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank sammyoscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Air conditioning has serious health implications, wet mouldy smell when activated, the roofing areas where the units are located are covered in mould including some of the resort walls. Tired run down hotel with staff just going thru the motions. WIfi not working properly, cable tv not at all, resturant tired and dirty, 6 seafood items on the menu 4 unavailable, un manned bar, consider other hotels. In the local tourist magazine this hotel doesnt rate a mention we had a ten night stay booked and lasted one. I would be suprised if it still operating in 6 mths ......

Room tip: another hotel
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fpigdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

I and my huge family have been here for New Year Party for 2 nights. We got warm welcome by fresh juice welcome drink. If you need the resort near the famous attraction, the location is not suitable for you because this resort is standalone from the others. It is suitable for the couples or family who need relaxation, friendly and great fresh atmosphere. I recommended VIP Room (Premier Suite) for a big family, you may ask for the extra bed because there are 2 bathrooms inside. And I also recommended Sky Terrace Room for couples, it was so romantic to sit down at the terrace under the moonlight and see the stars in the clearly sky beside your sweetheart :) (Don’t forget to ask the staff how to open the sunroof) OH!! You also see the sunrise from the sea. Although the resort is close to the sea there is no sand beach like the others to walk, you can’t swim in the sea because of the rocks but do Kayak and swim in the pool. We ask for the New Year Party BBQ seafood dinner which they bought ingredients from the native fishermen and make it done for us with special price. Although the resort is away from the clutter, there are still many attractions to touch such as Scuba diving (one day trip), Kayak by yourself or just sit on the boat call “เรือมาด, Reu-Mad” to see the nature and estuary (you may visit their FB: SalakKhokKayakStation), waterfall, Salakphet Temple and Museum, and finding handmade low cost high quality souvenir at “บ้านรักกะลา”, products from coconut shell made by natives (you may visit their FB: วิสาหกิจชุมชน บ้านรักกะลา เกาะช้างใต้) although it is just a little shop but you and the one you gave this souvenir will be happy. By the way, you may tell your plan to the resort staff because they can help you in every way. The restaurant I suggest is SalakPhet seafood (you may visit their FB: สลักเพชร ซีฟู้ด รีสอร์ท แอนด์ สปา). These are the trip I had planned for my big family for 3 months. Conclusion: The resort is great, nice and friendly staff BUT the price is very high especially in high season and long holidays, so please avoid if possible.

Room tip: Great view from Sky Terrace for couples.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank allayuw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The hotel is located on the east side of the island. This is about 15 mins from the ferry on the quieter side of the island. (The busy White Sand Beach is roughly 15 mins beyond the ferry, so a 30 min drive). The beach is lovely but there was some rubbish that needed cleaning and very rough pebbles to the entrance of the beach - a job that would have taken a few minutes to sort and gone a long way (like many things there!). As it's on the east, you don't get sunsets from there so I found it worthwhile to make the day trips to the other side.

The staff don't all speak English, the cleaning staff are great - the room (Sky Terrace) was very clean and well maintained. The reception staff speak less English, somewhat frustratingly. Restaurant manager Nam is lovely - really helpful and great service, though the food itself is fine, not great. The hotel management is patchy - not great at setting your expectations about how long things take or what is nearby, I thought Samat really wanted us to stay on the grounds but there isn't a huge amount to do!

Overall lots of potential, the place needs some basic TLC, a bit more info on reception about what to do locally and a bit more support in helping guests achieve what they want from the stay. I would say it is average as it's marketed as a luxury property but is most definitely not. As a mid-level hotel it would be great. Do be mindful that it's not a developed part of the island so nothing within walking distance if you leave the grounds. I would suggest:
Local waterfall walk (no more than an hour on location)
White Sand Beach day trip
Na Tara Spa for yoga / massage / dinner

Room tip: No sunsets this side of the island!
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mom_jeannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Want to get away from crowded west coast beaches? Na Tara is the answer. High-end rooms, quiet but classy terrace looking over the east coast, sweet staff and a manager who makes sure you'll have everything you need!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank passthedutchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews