We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset in the garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset in the garden.
Villa in the evening. Villa from the beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Sunset in the garden.
Villa in the evening.
Villa from the beach.
Lounge view over the garden to the beach.
Lounge.
Fully fitted kitchen.
Dining kitchen area.
Master bedroom en-suite over the bay.
Deluxe style bathroom suite.
Twin bedroom en-suite.
Bathroom en-suite with granite surfaces.
Garden to the beach.
Resort beach
Resort boat marina.
Resort Marina and restaurant.
Resort beach
Resort 9 hole Pitch and putt golf course.
Club house restaurant in the evening.
Club house restaurant  entrance.
Fine dining by the waters edge.
Resort 40mtr infinity swimming pool
Marina pub and sports room.
Marina bar and games room.
Typical local bar.
Best Villa award winner 2012.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ko Chang, Trat Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
robert s
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed here for 2 weeks during May 2016 . My husband, myself and our two children aged 8 and 6 had an amazing time. The villa was clean and had everything we required. The children loved the outside shower !
The setting was amazing, straight out onto the beach , it was very quiet so some days felt like we had the whole beach to ourselves. The sunsets were amazing, spent many evenings sat at the rustic wooden bench at the end of the garden area watching the children collect shells, whilst the sun went down, perfect.
My only criticism would be the lack of shade over the outside dining area, maybe an umbrella or canopy would make it more comfortable for lunchtime dining . Apart from this the place was amazing, the villa and Koh Chang excelled all holidays we have been on previously.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc R
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“a little piece of paradise”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

it was low season, so it was quite empty: we had the huge swiming pool for us! the house is very nice: in front of the sea; you just have to walk a few meters and you are in the sea! you can also use the canoe in the garden.
A very peaceful place far from the noisy White Sand Beach; there is a nice bar restaurant 200 m from the house with good international and thai food.
If you're looking for a charming and peaceful stay in Koh Chang it is definitely the place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: erratic wifi
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitties4M...
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I live in Chiang Mai, Thailand. Because I was turning 70 this year, we decided to have my two daughters and two of our grandchildren come visit us for two weeks. We met them in Bangkok and took a minibus drive to Koh Chang where we booked into Elegant Horizons for 5 nights. It is low season there now, so the weather was not the best, but we didn't have any rain, just partly cloudy skies. The house is lovely and in a very nice area. We really enjoyed the setting and the beach even though the sea was very warm in the bay where the house is located. Also, in low season, the sea has lots of runoff from the mountains, so it's quite muddy looking and there are tons of sea shells on the beach. We had no complaints about the house and I would have given a 5 star rating, but we had the following issues: 1. It would be nice if there were bug screens on the doors and windows. That way you could leave the windows and doors open at night and not have to turn on the air conditioning at night because you have to close the doors to keep the flying critters out. 2. In the upstairs master bedroom overlooking the beach, there was no place to put a suitcase. We had to keep it on the floor and bend over every time to get things out. I would suggest a shelf or a suitcase caddy. 3. No dressers in any of the rooms to put clothes in. We were only there for 5 nights, but if we had been there for 2 weeks to a month, it would have not been fun especially with no place to put the suitcase. There is a clothes rack with some hangars, but no place to put folded items like underwear, pjs, tshirts, shorts, etc. 4. No bar soap is provided and we got to the Villa around 5:30 pm and then we had to take the shuttle into town to the 7/11 to get some supplies, including soap. In my opinion, I think the owner should provide a small bar of soap and then if more is needed, the vacationer can buy at the store. All in all, we would definitely go back to this house. Really a nice place and the owner was very nice and easy to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and atmosphere
Liked least: No ventilation in the toilet in the master bedroom
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2014
Thank you for your constructive points and we have taken them on board.
It seems our on-site agent failed to show you the 4 purpose made drawers on rollers that pull out from under the bed valance. We will make sure future clients are shown.
We used to supply tablets of soap in the early days, however we found clients preferred to use their own brand and we were throwing more away than was used.
We shall look into screens for the windows, however we know 95% of our clients sleep with the windows closed and the air-con on due to the temperature still being too high to sleep with the windows open at night.

Thank you for submitting the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Apr 2014
We are very please to hear you enjoyed our villa, and the resort in general. We do work hard to try and make our villa exactly what the clients is looking for on holiday. We do hope you return again some day to this piece of unspoilt paradise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sunny Malton
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jan 2014
It's great to hear a repeat client making a review.
I remember after your first visit you said this place wants to be my best kept secret, now you have let it out. Hope your all well and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing