We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
USD 30
View Deal
Agoda.com
USD 28
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20/03/21
Travelocity
USD 30
View Deal
CheapTicketsUSD 30
Trip.comUSD 30
ZenHotels.comUSD 40
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
25
46
42
28
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
25
46
42
28
35
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2020 via mobile

They managed to ruin all nice fresh fish by totally overgrilling. Expensive and worst dinner in my life. Dont make same mistake by the look of stylish restaurant. Stay away

Näytti hyvältä ja menimme halpaan. Älkää tehkö samaa virhettä

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank apina69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2020

The Mac resort restaurant is set directly on White Sand beach which is very busy at high season. The food was most disappointing, the chicken was almost inedible, the pad thai didn't taste at all as it should and the tuna sandwich had no lettuce tomatoes etc. Very poor, the only reason for the two score is the location.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gordonj258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2019

OK,But beware
Last year was nice this time not so good,i was a cheap charlie this year and tried my 3 last nights here in a superior room No View,its on the ground floor next to the restaurant,and also just a few meters from the Sabay bar where they wash plates and pots from early morning to late night ,had room 102 and the window was just 2 meter from the noisy plate cleaners its like sleping in a busy kitchen,the sabay bar also have a bar who plays music until late,so if you think about go sleep early ,think again
Otherwise its right on the beach and food is good,nice swimmingpool,Wifi worked ok
but as i said pay little more for the grand building rooms with pool and seaview,or maybe another place for better value

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Destination A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2019

Dinned here July 2019. The location especially at night is lovely sunset fire show and the beach. The staff are great and so too the cocktails at 100bht. But the food is very disappointing to say the least.I am not sure if you would call it Thai food or not but suffice to say it is the worst food I have eaten in Thailand. Go there for a drink and the show but don’t eat there

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank bridget171689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2019 via mobile

初次到象島觀光,因慕名火舞而在海灘上尋找餐廳。
Mac餐廳的服務生說:在他們海灘上表演的,所以在此用餐。
我們今晚在海灘上吃飯,點了幾頓飯和海鮮。
其中有煮熟的白蝦,但是當餐桌上供應時,這頓飯並不新鮮。我們嘗試與服務人員溝通並尋求幫助。服務人員為我們改變了一個,仍然不新鮮,聞起來很糟糕。這讓我們非常不高興。
最後,我們仍然根據用餐價格付款並告訴他們他們會給餐廳一個糟糕的評價。來泰國非常令人失望,但不是新鮮的海鮮。
這種海鮮價值400泰銖。
我希望他們的服務人員的熱情可以放在食品或服務上,而不是吸引顧客。

We are dinnering at the beach tonight, ordering a few meals and seafood.
Among them are boiled white shrimp, but the meal is not fresh and smells when served on the table. We tried to communicate with the service person and ask for assistance. The service staff changed one for us, still not fresh and smelling bad. This makes us very unhappy.
Finally, we still pay according to the price of the meal and tell them that we will give the restaurant a bad evaluation. It’s very disappointing to come to Thailand but not fresh seafood.
And this seafood is worth 400 baht.
I hope that the enthusiasm of their service staff can be placed on food or service instead of attracting customers.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank HsiaoSherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews