We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly "Chill "” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
Ranked #1 of 72 Hotels in Ko Chang
Certificate of Excellence
Novara, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Truly "Chill "”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Wiyh my wife we spent 10 days during end of the 2011 , truly "CHILL" resort.

Original the idea of serving breakfast all day without time limit, Restaurant clean with a good selection of local / Thai food.

We visited different other resorts claimed at same level for conparing them all, Chill for us is the best in Koh Chang.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gra54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    103
    24
    9
    4
See reviews for
161
256
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

We stayed at the Chill for 4 nights recently and thoroughly enjoyed it. Lovely hotel, well laid out and clean modern rooms. Great pool and plenty of loungers both at the pool and on the beach.
Breakfast was brilliant, lots to choose from. Food from the restaurant at other times was also very good.
Kai bae beach not as nice as lonely beach and the bars and restaurants are not as good either, so if you want something a bit cooler in the evenings I would stay at lonley beach.
Not sure if this hotel is value for money as we stayed at The Sarojin 5yrs ago which was far more luxurious.
Staff all very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma*002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

Having stayed last year at the chill for our new year, we decided to come back again this december (2011). the hotel was well maintained, looking as new and even better with renovations such as new flooring, and added many delicate touches which greatly adds to the 'chill' atmosphere: the music at the cafe was great; delicious food, great night lighting, and amazing flower decorations throughout the hotel. These small touches accompanied with the unbelievable sunsets, friendly staff and the amazing weather of december made our stay yet another unforgettable experience. I cannot describe the experience in words, but lying on the sun-bed with a coconut, watching the sunset while listening to legendary songs in the background just made me want to lie there forever. It was such a relaxing, and at the same time, breath-taking experience. Moreover, the sleeping quality in this hotel is amazing. There are my types of pillows to fit the guest's personal taste, the duvets are of very good quality (light and warm), and the beds are firm but soft - just right! It just makes getting up so difficult!! The room rates are relatively high compared to other hotels on the island (high-season- not suprising because the weather is sooooo good), but for this kind of experience, for me it's nothing. I've travelled the world and trust me, it's an experience you can not experience at many (other) 5 star-hotels. I'm so impressed i've decided to sign up and write my first post on tripadvisor!!! We will definitely come back again!!!!! LOVE U THE CHILL!

Room Tip: the ocean villa is amazing! Unbelievable views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

Excellent breakfast, we enjoy late breakfast. Other hotel, you have to get up early.

For the price of the room, they should have better bathroom and pool is not as clean as expected.

Hotel locate between a nice resort and camping ground. sometime, get too much noice at night.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TanMan851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

Looking for a nice place with perfect location, nice swimingpool, excellent service and a high standard on the rooms. This is the hotel/resort.
The chill looks brand new and has some un explored ground on both sides of the resort, which is a small shallow resort according to its lenght, and then I mean, long from street to beach. You have nothing that disturb you from the "sides" and the street, even if its close. The pool is perhaps not so deep (1.4m) but its big to let you swim a lot, if need of some exercise or like to play some in the pool. The beach is good, not as the beaches more north on the island and as on Koh Kood, but good enough. They have kajaks to rent to explore the small island outside the resort.
Rooms very clean and spacious with super nice bathroom. The thing of having the room on first floor and access to pool seems like a less attractive sulotion as the rooms are in the shadow angle of the sun.
Very helpful staff, with perfect service at the pool area with good food for breakfast and lunch if you are at the resort during the day. We did not eat dinner so that I can't have any opinion on.

The location on the Koh Chang is perfect. Relative calm and central if you are planning to go both south to Bang Bao pier or north to White Sands. The good places to eat is as you understand spread out on the island so you have to move for some variety. You do have what you need outside the resort for your needs of booking transfers, diving, boattrips and so on. You have several bars, but that you have all over the island, if you want to have a beer/ drink for less money.

All stuff such massage and similar is of course much much more expensive at the hotel but is on a high standard. You find cheap good places just in the neighborhood.
If on Koh Chang once more we will return
And finally, the resort is more of a design hotel, and if your looking for genuine Thai style, this is not your place.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 112345crusader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
9.2 km away
KC Grande Resort & Spa
KC Grande Resort & Spa
#12 of 72 in Ko Chang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
3.7 km away
Nest Sense Resort
Nest Sense Resort
#6 of 72 in Ko Chang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.4 km away
Gajapuri Resort & Spa
Gajapuri Resort & Spa
#5 of 72 in Ko Chang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang
2.5 km away
Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
1.5 km away
Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang

Property: The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
Address: 19/21 Moo 4 | Kai Bae Beach, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ko Chang
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Chang
#1 Spa Hotel in Ko Chang
Price range (per night): $108 - $457
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your private getaway paradise. The Chill offers truly unique experience and privacy that redefines the definition of modern luxury resorts. From immersing in the tranquility of the beautiful white-sand beach to unwinding at the luxurious Chill Spa, from indulging at the five-star Thai fusion cuisine restaurant to relaxing in the beautiful tropical postmodern accommodations, The Chill is not just a destination for your vacation, it's your private getaway paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chill Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang
Chill Koh Chang Trat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing