We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Expedia.com
USD 117
View Deal
Agoda.com
USD 96
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 117
Booking.comUSD 97
Trip.comUSD 98
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
33
7
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
33
7
6
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2019 via mobile

This place was purely amazing! The italian food was great and the service was just winderful. I really recommend this place if you where to go as either a family or couple. Only place in Koh Chang that knows wine and really good food.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 107henricd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf S, Marketing Manager at Peninsula Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2019

Dear 107henricd,

Thank you so much for your kind review!
We are very happy that you enjoyed our resort and also our Beach Club Restaurant, with our brand new selection of Italian food and wines, refined by our Chef Alberto.

We hope to see you again!

Greetings from sunny Koh Chang,
Ralf
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2019 via mobile

It’s a decent 5 hours drive from bkk then a ferry across to the island ..

Totally awesome place , the junior suites are 10 meters to the sea ... and the sea is just awesome .. in the mornings , the water goes back 300 meters .. and by evening again it’s up .. best part is , you can walk in knee fee waters for over 300 meters from the shore .

Very friendly staff .. • KOP• the fnb managed .. very helpful .. all rounder .

And many activities to do from the hotel .. like kayaking and snorkeling ..

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank BAJAJ77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf S, Marketing Manager at Peninsula Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Dear BAJAJ77,
Thank you very much for your review!

We are very glad that you enjoyed our facilities and staff. We passed your praises onto Gof.
It is a shame we only achieved a 4 star rating from you, we would like to know what we could do better in order to improve to give our guests the ultimate experience.

We hope that choose Peninsula Beach Resort again on your next trip to Koh Chang!

Greetings from Sunny Koh Chang!
Ralf
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2019 via mobile

Everything is impressive. This hotel is really private and peace. We stayed at beachfront suite for 2 nights. It is just 10 steps walk to the beach and pool. All staffs are really nice esp K.Gof from hotel’s restaurant. There is wonderful yoga class complimentary from the hotel. Highly recommended!! ❤️

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JoyNeeranart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf S, Marketing Manager at Peninsula Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Dear JoyNeeranart,
Thank you very much for your review!

We are very happy that you enjoyed our resort amenities and staff - your praises were passed on to Gof.

We hope that choose Peninsula Beach Resort again on your next trip to Koh Chang!

Greetings from Sunny Koh Chang!
Ralf
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2019 via mobile

the small hotel area is really beautiful. The staff and especially Mr Gof made this a wonderful place. The only downside for us was that there was only one resturant close by. so unless you want to take a taxi/bus ride each dinner you need to eat at the hotel restaurant. The other minor complaint was that the noise isolation in the rooms was quite bad.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank andreasm433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf S, Marketing Manager at Peninsula Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Dear andreasm433,
Thank you very much for your review!

We are glad that you enjoyed our resort facilities and staff - your praises were passed on to Gof.
Your comments are well received, we are planning to isolate the sound between the rooms better in the near future.

We hope that choose Peninsula Beach Resort again on your next trip to Koh Chang!

Greetings from Sunny Koh Chang!
Ralf
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2019

This is our second stay here and can't wait for our third. We had a studio apartment on the ground floor. Large room with everything you need. Service is great and the food even better. Large beautiful pool. The area is laid back no pushy people trying to sell you anything. Plenty of restaurants around but we ate at the resort. Yummy and plentiful buffet breakfast.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sara197207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf S, Marketing Manager at Peninsula Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Dear Sara,
Thank you very much for your review!

We are glad that we could repeatedly give you a very good impression of our resort.

We really hope to welcome you back for your third visit to Peninsula Beach Resort!

Greetings from Sunny Koh Chang!
Ralf
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews