We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
0
3
4
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
3
4
2
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We arrived with our 3 children and visting family from overseas for a 6 day vacation by the beach. After a gruelling 5 hour drive from Bangkok we were anxious to get into full vacation mode.
Once we were given our rooms, we proceeded to the restaurant for our first "real" meal of the day.
We were given an extensive menu and made our choices.
When the waitress returned to take our orders, we were advised that EVERYTHING we had choosen was "not available today". We were told that the chef could only make about five or six thing on the menu. Not even basics like Pad Thai, Satay, or Massaman curry and No western food at all!!!
We ordered drinks from the bar and we were told the only things available,was beer and some really bad wine, all of the other bottles were empty and only there for decoration.
We had to get back into our car with three very tiered children and drive 6km to another resort where the kitchen was open, to get some dinner.

Our night was interrupted by a noisy AC and broken toilet !!

The breaking point happened during our return visit to the restaurant the next morning, there was a buffet style presentation, ALL of the food in the 'warming trays' were COLD.
When we asked for cold milk for our daughter's breakfast, we were told it was not available, maybe tomorrow, " Give her cream !"

Our sons came back from the pool complaining that the water and tiles were "slimy".
A walk along the" beach" revealed it to be littered with garbage, plastic bags, glass etc.

At that point we joined a group of other guests already at the reception desk to demand a cancellation and refund.
We litterally had to argue and INSIST that the paperwork be completed before our departure.

They have ruined our much needed family vacation : ((

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank kikilam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Do not waste your precious vacation time or money on this terrible place.
* 6 page menu at the restaurant, not 6 items available.
* *The beach is littered with garbage, glass and other revolting things.
* The pool water is green & slimy.
* Not even milk for the children, breakfast buffet is served cold, even pre-fried eggs are cold.
* Doors do not lock properly.
* No water pressure in the shower .
* Sailing club ?? - NO BOATS !!

Room tip: Select any other hotel in the area
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Boppy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed at this resort over Christmas and should have been here for 11 days but very quickly changed our booking to only 4 days! The hotel is lovely and the staff couldnt be any nicer but unfortunately its just too quiet!! There's nothing like getting away from it all but this is in a leauge of its own!!!! For the first two days we were the only guests in the entire hotel. The selection of food and drink available was extremely limited, there were about 5 cans of soft drinks in the fridge in the bar area and other than water or beer that was pretty much all...apart from several empty bottles on the shelf at the bar. The 'gym' consisted of an exercise bike and a weights bench. The beach area was usually quite windy and was very small also the water was so shallow that you were still only knee deep after going a long way from the shore; not sure what qualifies the 'sailing' part in the resorts title but there was not a boat or any other sailing vessel in sight....other than the kayaks that were free to use. Breakfast was a guessing game on a daily basis of see whether there was anything set up at the buffet area or if they just presented you with a plate of (usually freezing cold) food....and speaking of the food it was quite expensive in comparrison to anywhere else on the island and the portions were very small. Only one of the three computers available were actually working and on the tv in the room it was only chinese channels available. The entire hotel is far too remote,quiet and for what you get for your money way too overpriced!!!! If you are going to stay here do yourselves a favour and hire biikes or a car for the day so that you can escape the ghost hotel and go and find people!!!

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zoe p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

The resort is a bit isolated however the surrounding nature is very beautiful.
The downside is the hotel management. They have no ambition and are not capable to provide a decent basic service at all!
The breakfast is dog food.
We negotiated a price of 3000 bath per room per night but this was not good value for money (high season). It is a big resort but there were only 10 guests in total and everybody was determined to leave because the lack of service.
It is a shame because the resort has a great potential. Let's wait for a new owner.
The current management was working for 10 days but already failed taking responsibility

Date of stay: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goose1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

hello
i want to say thank you every mucht
some time the resort sofar way from area but every good to stay here
restaurant excellent good view pravite beach evry nice and pool every nice some if you want to get more relaxe quite and sleep will great when you waint to go snkorkeling elephant trecking some where you waint to go around island all staff can have you

Room tip: rooms every nice and all way sea view
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roberson33203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews