We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,149)
Filter reviews
1,149 results
Traveller rating
739
284
67
20
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
739
284
67
20
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool chef hari patio restaurant bedroom apartment garden facing latitude restaurant nature walk the river pool side breakfast and dinner front office manager pure vegetarian beautiful property courteous staff restaurant staff special thanks amazing food
Filter
Updating list...
330 - 335 of 1,149 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel in a serene location. Mesmerising views of the Ganges. Absolutely breathtaking.
Impeccable service , helpful staff. Really everything was awesome, right from checkin to checkout, housekeeping, room service and the food. Even though we are non vegetarians didn't miss non veg at all. The food was that good. Their pizzas are a must try. Would definitely comeback !!!!
A trip to Rishikesh would be incomplete without Aloha !!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank king09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeisureHotelsGroup, Manager at Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels Group, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aloha on the Ganges!

Your header made our day and we are happy that you felt like home at Aloha on the Ganges. We again thank you for covering every aspect of your stay and trust us when we say it would be a pleasure to host you and your family again.

Our philosophy of "total guest orientation and satisfaction" has helped us earned a lot of accolades and we take pride in being the largest hotel chain in Uttarakhand with properties in 15 locations.

Do check for our lucrative offers on social media channels and our website.

Experience "more" with us!

Kuldeep Saini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We have an inherent tendency to criticise but we always fall short in our praises. This review might seem a little long and tedious but I felt I should highlight the various ways this resort has made our trip memorable.

The rooms are huge and our rooms particularly had this attached living area which made family stay, a pleasure. Food is excellent. Their package includes breakfast and dinner and the spread is better than even some of the 5 star hotels.

A special mention for the staff of the hotel. Since we had elderly people as well as children in our group, time and again, we had special requests. The hotel people obliged each and every time and that too with a smile.

The location if the hotel is brilliant. It is on a hill and at a point where the Ganges river takes a bend. Thus you get a head on view of a long length of the river with mountains in the backdrop. A short walk down and you get your own unofficial private river side beach. A small part of it is hidden by rocks thus allowing private moments. The river bed at the shore is shallow enough for even the elderly to bathe without worry.

Yoga, meditation, ayurveda and activities... There is something for everyone.

This review won't be complete without a mention of the members of Paddy Adventures, the company that runs the activities in Aloha. We have done rafting in Switzerland, Teesta and numerous other places but this was by far the best experience. A rescue Kayaker moving along with the raft is a safety feature that I have seen only with this group of rafters. The most friendly, accommodating and confident lot of activity providers. They made the children as well as the elderly enjoy every moment of their stay.

We go back from here with a lot of peace and happiness in our hearts.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DrRajeevAgarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeisureHotelsGroup, Manager at Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels Group, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aloha on the Ganges!

We thank you for staying with us and for writing such positive remarks about our property and services. We are elated to learn that you and your peers had a memorable time at our property during your visit. Your comments are shared with the entire team especially Paddy adventure, which will motivate them to touch the even higher level of excellence.

We believe in "total guest orientation and satisfaction" and thus our philosophy has helped us in earning accolades from travelers around the globe. We take pride in being the largest hotel chain in Uttarakhand with properties in 15 locations.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Experience "more" with us!

Kuldeep Saini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Ours was a short family trip of two nights with my parents and we spent most of it at the Hotel, enjoying the lovely facilities & Ganges view at this paradise. Beautiful gardens, Lovely pool, Kids pool, Beach access, Excellent food & restaurant service, Kids activity center, Spa etc you name it and they have it here, not to miss evening high tea with soul stirring music. Staff at the hotel is very courteous, taking great care of all their guests. Truly enjoyed the experience and highly recommend it.

Room tip: Two bed room apartment with Ganges view
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NitinT160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeisureHotelsGroup, Manager at Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels Group, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aloha on the Ganges!

We thank you for staying with us and for writing such positive remarks about our property and services. We are elated to learn that you and your peers had a memorable time at our property during your visit.

We believe in "total guest orientation and satisfaction" and thus our philosophy has helped us in earning accolades from travelers around the globe. We take pride in being the largest hotel chain in Uttarakhand with properties in 15 locations.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Experience "more" with us!

Kuldeep Saini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

The location makes you feel perfectly in the lap of mother nature.The serenity of hills and the river Ganges onside is perfect for physical and spiritual rejuvenation.
The hospitality at Aloha is a benchmark where Unit GM Kuldeep is very helpful.The Operations head Vandana is exceptionally skilled in resolving any issue and helpful with personal touch for customer care.The food and service is outstanding at both restaurants. The hygiene and ambience are truly of international level.
The hospitality and services except for minor mix ups in housekeeping make it a perfect place for comfort and rejuvenation.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank praveen0861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeisureHotelsGroup, Manager at Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels Group, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aloha on the Ganges!

Your header made our day and we are happy that you felt like home at Aloha on the Ganges. We again thank you for covering every aspect of your stay and trust us when we say it would be a pleasure to host you and your family again. Your appreciation has been communicated to our Front Office Manager Vandana Kala, I am sure that will motivate her to touch even higher level of excellence.

Our philosophy of "total guest orientation and satisfaction" has helped us earned a lot of accolades and we take pride in being the largest hotel chain in Uttarakhand with properties in 15 locations.

Do check for our lucrative offers on social media channels and our website.

Experience "more" with us!

Kuldeep Saini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is really awesome, the staff was really helpful and considerate. The hotel gave some really great services such as yoga classes, a guided tour from hotel to laxman julla. The really liked the patio restaurant it have some view of the Ganges. The only thing which could be improved interior decor, except this the hotel is great, food is also good. They have a lot of variety in the buffet.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Shobhit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeisureHotelsGroup, Manager at Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels Group, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aloha on the Ganges!

We thank you for staying with us and for writing such positive remarks about our property and services. We are elated to learn that you and your peers had a memorable time at our property during your visit.

We believe in "total guest orientation and satisfaction" and thus our philosophy has helped us in earning accolades from travelers around the globe. We take pride in being the largest hotel chain in Uttarakhand with properties in 15 locations.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Experience "more" with us!

Kuldeep Saini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews