We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hill Top Swiss Cottage(Rishikesh)(Great Value!)
USD 18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
EllBee Ganga View(Rishikesh)
USD 86
USD 79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Divine Ganga Cottage(Rishikesh)(Great Value!)
USD 34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
USD 91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Yog Vashishth(Rishikesh)(Great Value!)
USD 38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
111
35
9
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
35
9
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoasis restaurantlakshman jhulaganga facingarrange parkinghighly recommend hotelcheaper roomsthe rivergerman bakerybeautiful viewbig roomtop floorbudget hotelenjoyed my stayconvenient locationprivate balconyno liftsuperb location
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Really a bad decision when I booked Hotel Ishan. Just Highlighting the points:-

Denied to Check in as per Clear Trip Booking Voucher- Hotel Front Desk Manager clearly denied to Check in at 11:00 Am, While mentioned Check in time was 11:00 AM
Hotel allotted room at 2;35 PM, Room No 102

I want to explain the condition of Room:-

We can't Lock the Room from inside, How a family can spend whole night without lock. But no solution given by Hotel. How a lady and child feel safe without locking the room from insider Lock.

2. Door Lock of Washroom was not workable, How can a family use such type of washroom. No solution given by Hotel. Hotel Manager denied to replace the room.

3. As per Voucher (Cleartrip) One child up to age 5 can stay and breakfast cost was included in package. But hotel clearly dined to provide food for my baby as complimentary. I just took tea for my baby and they charged INR 60.

4. Misbehavior by Manger at Reception Desk during Check In and No solution given by them of any problem.

5. Staff having lot of excuses for all issues- NO SOLUTION ONLY EXCUSE.

I never suggest this Hotel because of staff rude nature. Hotel staff doesn't know the ABC of Hospitality.

Thanks

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank anujkgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL I, Manager at Hotel Ishan- A Riverside Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Team of Hotel Ishan is very sad to entertain these guests, who misbehaved with the entire team a lot on which we have spoken with cleartrip on the same day regarding this issue. Let me clear about this matter.

1: All this started when the guest arrived around 8:00am & started shouting for a early check-in, for which we denied because as per policy we can only make a early check-in as per availability. The shouting of client has been recorded in our cctv. The family abused & misbehaved with the staff.

2: Cleartrip issued a voucher of 11am check-in which doesn't match with our hotel policy, still after a conversation with the agent we agreed that we would provide the room to the guest as soon as we would have any room ready.

3: On 1st April in the morning guest left the hotel & came back at 2:20pm which is also recorded in camera and also in the entry register of the hotel. We also tried calling them at 12 o'clock but their number was not reachable.

4: Their were two bookings on the name of Mr. Anuj Gupta & Mr. Rishi Garg, in which we haven't heard anything from Mr. Rishi Garg.

5: Now-a-days all hotels bathroom has a push button locks from Inside for which guest denied to use it & told us to put a "Kundi" for which we denied.

6: Hotel room lock was also working properly, because at the time of main door lock complaint our operational Manager was available at the hotel for whichhei examined it personally but haven't seen any problem.

7: Guest was trying to change all the facilities of the room like position of refrigerator, Tea/ Coffee Maker, Television, Almirah & Wall mounted Aircondition too, which was totally not understandable and acceptable also.

8:Mr. Anuj Gupta has harassed & threatened my staff a lot & used the bad words too, with which he was all time shouting for writing bad reviews on Tripadvisor where the situation was not under control, but still our Team handled the situation calmly.

9:The next day of check-out, guest went to take the 6 people package breakfast for which we said that it's only for 4 adults as per the company package and the kids share the breakfast of parents but still he started arguing again & again, in which he forcefully took 6 breakfast & denied to pay extra.

10: We had spoken with Cleartrip to cancel the reservation with full refund and leave the room as there was a continuous misbehavior with our staff as well as creating disturbance for other guests staying at the hotel. But as suggested we remained calmed and did everything to handle the situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Located right in the heart of Laxman Juhla, this hotel boasts an incredible view of the Holy Ganga. The staff here were courteous and helpful at all times and made us (a group of female travellers) feel incredibly safe and taken care of. The hotel is clean, comfortable and the restaurant has a good breakfast. You really can't beat the location and view here. A nice stay in Rishikesh.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank ErinJ85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL I, Manager at Hotel Ishan- A Riverside Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hi Erin,
Thanks for taking the time to share your prestige opinion on Hotel Ishan. We take pride in giving outstanding service to every guest and we're overjoyed to receive your compliments and appreciation. We hope to see you here again and please bring all your friends and family. We will ensure they all enjoy the same quality of service as you have.

Your friends at Hotel Ishan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Hotel ishan is very nice. A perfect location, modern & clean rooms, great food and a very helpful staff. Great view on the laxman jhula bridge. Really close to the ganga river and to the bridge.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL I, Manager at Hotel Ishan- A Riverside Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Thanks for the visit Dhaval Ji. Glad to hear about mentioning an easy access & location for our hotel. Hotel Ishan- A Riverside Retreat wants to be a place where people can meet, eat, connect & work. Be sure to let us know if there's anything we can do to make our hotel a better place to hangout.
Thanks & Regard's,
Team Hotel Ishan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Hotel ishan is very nice. It's place frist time staying in hotel risikes. Big rooms, great balcony and really nice employees. room service available.really nice visit. Really awesome the place with the beautiful view.... So nice place to stay.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank kiransuthar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL I, Manager at Hotel Ishan- A Riverside Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for such a great review! We work really hard to offer the best service in the best possible environment, so I am happy to see that reflected on your last visit to our Hotel. My boss will be very happy to see your review.
Hope to see you again soon!

Best Regard's,
Team Hotel Ishan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Superb Location!! Situated right in the centre n almost very next to Lakshman Jhula. View is amazing.. rooms are very nice n clean.. being a single traveler safety was very important for me but felt like being at home.. staff is so helpful n always with a smile.. they have a nice restaurant with yum food..Ishan made my trip so so so special :) will definitely stay again.. no other place for me than HOTEL ISHAN

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank 221bhawnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL I, Manager at Hotel Ishan- A Riverside Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for leaving such a nice review. We are glad that you loved our services; our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. They work very diligently and it will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. Next time you or your friends want to visit us, please give us a call in advance and we will provide you with the best possible deals and options that you will not find online. Thank you, once again, for your kind words.

Best Regard's,
Team Hotel Ishan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews