We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trekking in Patma village”

Giriraj Expeditions
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Giriraj Expeditions was born out of our love for the Himalayas and a desire to share this love with the world. We are an Adventure Travel Company based in Rishikesh and our aim is to offer Mountain Hiking Tours in the Indian Himalayas. Any of the treks can be customized and planned at any time of the year. We curate our trips depending on the specific needs of our clients (solo or groups).
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I went with Mr.Shubham for a short trek from Laxman Jhula to a remote village nearby where we had to walk a great path full of beautiful sights and a lovely waterfall where we also took a short break and bath!
Its definitely worth checking it out!

Thank Pol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"trekking experience"
in 3 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 2 reviews
"abhishek"
in 2 reviews
"accommodation"
in 2 reviews
"sunrise"
in 2 reviews
"journey"
in 3 reviews
"nature"
in 3 reviews
"himalayas"
in 2 reviews
"india"
in 2 reviews
Filter

33 - 37 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We spent 3 days and 2 nights with Abhishek being guided through some of the most fabulous scenery in the Indian Himalayas. I would highly recommend Giriraj Expeditions to anyone considering a trekking experience with them. We were well fed, watered, guided and driven and I look forward to trekking with you sometime again. Thank you!

Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giriraj E, Owner at Giriraj Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Sarah for such wonderful words. We had a great time with you and Arie as well. You both rocks!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

After a month of intensive yoga in Haridwar (Utterakhand India), we wanted a little taste of the Himalayas. Giriraj expeditions was recommended to us by a local. We had only less than 3 days left in India, before our journey back home. After we expressed our wishes to the guide Abhishek, he designed a tailor made trekking trip. He organised transport from Haridwar to Sari,. On the way he showed us the location where two heavenly rivers, Alakananda and Bhagirathi, come together to form the holy Ganges. From Sari where we hiked up the mountains to a serene lake in Deoriatal. After watching the sunset and the enjoyment of home made Chai and Chepaties, cooked on a log fire, by one of many contacts of Abhisek, we stayed the night in a camp. The next day we enjoyed a fantastic sunrise, illuminating the icy peaks in a magical orange glow. Affer a short drive to next village, he guided us to the highest Shiva temple in the Himalayas. On the way he gave us insights about all kind of aspects and told us stories of the rich culture. From there it was another steep path to the summit Chandrashila, just under 4000 m, unfortunately the weather was against us, the wind picked up and it started to snow. Just a few hundred metres away from to summit, we followed Abhishek advice to turn around and he lead us to warmer and safer conditions. After the trek down, his reliable driver, who was very capable to deal with intensity of Indian traffic, took us to the next village where accommodation was arranged. The next morning he drove us safe back to the airport Dehradun. Overall a fantastic experience and very good value for money. All transport, accommodation as well as all the meals were included in the package price.
I can highly recommend this company, that can deliver tailor made trips to all kind of levels of hikers, just for the day up to a week or longer if you wish. You won't be disappointed.

1  Thank arieu29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giriraj E, Owner at Giriraj Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much Arie for sharing the name. We had a great time with you and Sarah as well. You both are great and we've never met someone with such high spirit as you guys. Thank you so much for sharing the energy with us. Hope to see you guys back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We met a splendid dawn, in no less gorgeous place. Then our guide Abhishek led us down through quiet villages where we could see the distinctive life of the locals. When descending from the mountain, we saw wonderful views. At the end of the road we went to the waterfall. Thanks a lot to Abhishek for a beautifully organized walk and for the love of the mountains. Now we are hungry for a meeting in the mountains again.

1  Thank Yanchitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giriraj E, Owner at Giriraj Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Yana for the praise. You guys are amazing and we enjoyed a lot too. Thanks again and hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

The preparedness and mindset of guides at GiriRaj expedition is commendable. All people were professionals and will make you feel like friends. Looking forwards to another trek with GiriRaj Expeditions!

1  Thank JatinG228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giriraj E, Owner at Giriraj Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Jatin for such beautiful words. We had a great time with the group. It was one of the best groups that we ever trekked with. So kudos to your friends and family. Hope to see you guys back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giriraj Expeditions also viewed

Rishikesh, Dehradun District
Rishikesh, Dehradun District
 
Rishikesh, Dehradun District
Rishikesh, Dehradun District
 

Been to Giriraj Expeditions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing