We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
353
24
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
24
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench couplemulti coursemoroccan tripone nightfour poster beddelightful frenchfrench cuisinelarge poolgreat surprisehome away from homegroup tourmoroccan touchespool area is very pleasantwould strongly recommend this hotelmerci beaucoupbeautiful rose gardenen route
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018

We had a wonderful stay at Kasbah Ait Ben Damiette - thank you for such friendly staff, delicious food and breathtaking views during our one night there. We hope to visit again one day! Highly recommend to anyone passing through Morocco!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amelialouisecox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Enjoyed one night stay on our Morocco Expert tours vacation. Privately owned by French couple, this fairly new facility (only 10 year old) featured small walled/secure area, beautiful interior courtyard, pool, and personalized service - we felt like royalty!
Food including (pre fixe) dinner and buffet breakfast (somewhat customized) was excellent and service was superb. No fitness facility ( like all our accomodations on our wonderful Morocco Expert tour vacation. Room, bed, climate control all great. Highly recommend and hope to get to visit here again!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank baileydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at this wonderful Kasbah in Skoura. We were part of a group tour and a few of us were lucky to have this place chosen for our stay. The rooms are spacious and immaculately clean and very quiet. The shower was heavenly and lots of hot water to spare. You feel like you are welcomed into their home rather than being lost and ignored at some of the larger hotels and Ryads in the area. Our French hosts -- Colette and Yannick were so friendly and accommodating and would regularly check up on us to offer anything or their assistance. The home made French cuisine was wonderful and we had two lovely dinners and amazing breakfasts in the courtyard outside. An added bonus is the rooftop terrace where you can get a good view of surrounding scenery including the mountains. I went up there to photograph star trails at night and the sunrise in the morning. For breakfast, the homemade preserves, French crepes and omlette were very tasty. The decor and flowers are just beautiful. We were very happy to be staying in this beautiful place for a few days while we visited Skoura. Merci Colette et Yannik!

Room Tip: My room on the second floor was spacious and very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank C_Que
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Great location in Skoura, in the World Heritage listed ‘palmeirias’. Hotel is modelled to look like a ‘kasbah’ - Berber fort. Very comfortable accommodation. Food just average - often watered down version of Moroccan food.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adrian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Although we booked in advance based on good reviews, we had some doubts as we approached this hotel on the outskirts of central Skoura in what appeared to be a fairly desolate environment. Make no mistake, this is a great place to stay. It has several inviting common areas including a very nice pool, well-tended flower gardens, and great indoor and outdoor places to eat. Delicious breakfasts are included. Dinner costs extra and is a little pricey, but you would be well-advised to eat dinner here. The multi-course candle-lit dinners are really good. Perhaps the greatest asset is the staff who seem to genuinely enjoy trying to be helpful. Our room was clean, comfortable, and spacious. The shower was great. It seems to be popular with a lot of folks traveling with drivers and guides...so that says something. It is very reasonably priced and well run. It’s a few minutes drive to central Skoura or the souk, which is worth checking out if you are there on Mon. or Thurs. We stayed two nights and took a day trip to Dades Gorge.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank alaskantravelnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews