We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent property, exceptional hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tamarin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Enrico_Ch...
1 review
“Excellent property, exceptional hosts”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Our family enjoyed a memorable Christmas at Olana Beach villas, a clean, modern and beautifully appointed property with a great child-friendly pool, stunning views and close access to beaches, shops and eateries. Owner-managers Agnes and Ken went far above and beyond expectations to make us welcome, even decorating the villa for the children and giving helpful advice on local attractions, the best places to eat etc. Ken will even take you out dolphin swimming on his boat. Two more generous hosts you will not find on all of Mauritius. A fabulous stay, highly recommended, especially good for travellers with small children.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
Thank you for your kind words, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we would love to invite you back to one of our properties in the future.
Villas Away
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view, the space, the owners
Liked least: not much
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Thank you for your comments.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

We very much look forward to welcoming you to one of our properties again in the future.

Kind regards
Villas Away
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LeeTKent
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I have just returned from a fortnight in Mauritius, staying at the Olana Beach apartments, and wanted to share our experience so that others can enjoy their holiday as much as we did.

Ok, firstly our thanks go to Ken & Agnes (the proprietors) who went the extra mile to ensure our stay was perfect. From helping us with car hire and transfers, nothing was too much trouble. They were always available to provide us help and assistance whenever it was required, and their local knowledge ensures you get to experience the authentic Mauritius, not just the touristy bits. You really are in safe hands with them, I doubt you'd get this attention to detail from any of the hotels, of that I am sure.

The Olana complex itself is quite simply one the most high end, luxurious and opulent places to stay anywhere in Mauritius. Forget the need to take unnecessary items with you (travel irons, towels etc) as the apartment has absolutely everything you will ever need, including laundry facilities, essential for longer stays. With its private pool, shaded patio areas and BBQ facilities, you can relax in comfortable surroundings all day long if that's your desire. It also has overnight security, just to add to that secure and safe feeling. Our apartment could easily and comfortably accommodate six people, with cable TV, very good WiFi, air conditioning and ceiling fans adding to the superb finish of each apartment. I cannot recommend Olana enough, it is the very best overseas accommodation I have stayed in by far.

Mauritius itself is an absolute gem, so do yourself a favour and rent a car (for about £20 a day) and explore the island. In our trip we visited the Botanical Gardens, Il aux Aigrettes, Il aux Benitiers and Il aux cerf (by privately chartered, skippered boat), Le Morne, Grand Baie, Blue Baie, Pont Naturel, Rochester Falls, The Black River National Park, Vallee des Couleurs, Port Louis and Cap Malheureux, to name a few. Stop and grab some authentic Mauritian street food (dal & chana puri is delicious) to get the full taste of the place. I could go on, but you'd be much better off visiting yourself.......

To really get the most of Mauritius, I would strongly recommend staying at Olana rather than one of the hotels. It offers flexibility that hotels cannot, plus luxurious (and spotlessly clean) interiors and surroundings, providing the very best of both worlds.

First class, five stars, ten out of ten.

Lee & Tina.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, it was all first class
Liked least: Going home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Thank you for your kind comments.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay so much.

We hope to hear from you again soon in the future,

Kind regards
Villas Away
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ika_Fr
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2018
Thank you for your comments

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you to one of our properties again in the future

Kind regards
Villas Away
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing