We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tamarin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Lorzybob
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 28 December 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We booked both bottom level villas for our family holiday after extensive research we were traveling from Scotland and our other family members were coming from Melbourne for a special reunion and our mum's birthday we had all looked into a range of villas as well as hotels as this was to be a perfect holiday for kids as well as adults (we looked daily at all options) and we were not disappointed ken and Agnes were there to greet us on arrival where Agnes showed us around and ken took our wee boy under his wing and instantly cut him down a coconut and showed him different fruit trees around the property they had an instant bond that still to this day remains my son talks about him daily and how we will move closer to be near them which showed the level of kindness they both showed us all. the set up was perfect and so safe with everything you could imagine you would need and more both apartments were very clean and comfortable and after looking at st reigis during the day which was our original plan there was no better feeling than to get off their crowded beach and back to our very own private one away from the hustle and bustle ken took both families out on his spectacular boat trip to see the dolphins his skipper was superb and was well worth the trip. They helped us to find a good car hire. Gave us all of the information we needed for a fun and safe holiday and generally went out of there way to help us in every way. the bay was fantastic for a meal and the walk along the beach to get there was lovely I honestly could not fault this place to stay it was perfect in every way its now been almost a year since our stay and we will definately be back without looking anywhere else
We will be back xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
Thank you for your comments

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to one of our properties again in the future

Kind regards
Villas Away
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fantastic...
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best accommodation ever”
Reviewed 28 December 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Rented both Apartments for a family holiday ... The Apartments were stunning furnished to a high spec.
The owners Ken and Agnes could not be nicer or more helpful if they tried super folks , they took us on boat trips to swim with Dolphins and gave us any information we needed about the Island.
Anything at all needed they were on hand within minutes ... best service ever from any rental apartment we have ever booked .
They came to see us off and more than anything my grand children Jude and Marley still talk about Ken and Paradise as they called it .
We will be back ...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
Thank you for your comments

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to one of our properties again in the future.

Kind regards
Villas Away
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c0nnie48
Ashtabula, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Picture Perfect”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I am so impressed with this vacation rental. It is exactly like the photos. The location was beautiful and quiet. The apartment was clean and had every amenity we needed. The owners are amazing; they greeted us, made sure we were settled, checked on us to make sure everything was satisfactory, shared island history, and were there to see us off at the end of our vacation. I have nothing but praise to offer.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind comments.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to one of our properties again in the future

Kind regards
Villas Away
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie F
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stunning Place, Nice Location, Friendly Owners”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The location is perfect - quiet, beachfront with stunning views for miles over the Le Morne. The apartment is modern and spacious, comfortable and well equipped. Comfy beds, nice linen and lovely bathrooms plus plenty of options on where to sit etc. The pool is good and the garden gets a good mix of sun and shade through the day which is ideal. It's only a 100m walk to a choice of decent restaurants so while we had a car throughout our stay so we could see everything you could get away without one as taxis are cheap etc. We too walked the the bay hotel which is a lovely place and serves good food, via the road in front of the villa (very quiet residential street) which takes 10 mins as is quite a nice walk and feels very safe. Agnes and Ken go above and beyond the call of duty in helping and being there for any question or query during your stay. Lovely people too. They waved us off at 430am when we left which illustrates the way they look after you! In all I'd recommend very highly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2017
Hello Maggie

Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you think of us in the future for your bookings

Villas Away
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P
Bellerive, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Place, wonderful location to stay,”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Thank you to Agnes and Ken for being very friendly and welcoming hosts for our wonderful stay in a clean, family-friendly and secure environment. This fully contained apartment is close to the beach, in a quiet part of Black River, Mauritius. Has everything that you need for an enjoyable stay. Agnes and Ken are extremely helpful and knowledgeable with advice on places to visit and instructions on how to get there. It is close to restaurants and supermarket, banks etc. A wonderful experience with house cleaning every day.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you think of us again for your future trips
Villas Away
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing