We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
49
1
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
49
1
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2019

Love this place! Steep and winding road to get here but we had the first floor room, very nice and clean. Private bath which was a walk in handicapped shower. The breakfast was delicious both morning and Jim and Lorraine were perfect hosts.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2018 via mobile

Words can’t describe how wonderful our vacation was, mainly because of our lovely, kind-hearted hosts Jim and Loraine and of course their cheerful dog Jody! We were warmly greated the minute we arrived to their beautiful home. They had extra jackets, hats, and gloves for the cold weather which was very thoughtful. We are already planning our next visit, the place felt like home!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 861mayaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

If you wish you had in-laws who invite you to stay with them on their beautiful farm in the mountains, this is about as close as most of us can get.

The breakfasts are cooked to order if you have specific food philosophies, and what they eat themselves is amazing if you don't have any objections. I did a few overnights here years back in my undergrad geology research classes and recently returned to find this place was just as charming as I remembered.
You will be roughing it a bit compared to a stay in the city, but the view from the breakfast nook in the main house is memorable enough to look past that, and there is not lack of amenities if you can stand reading a read book instead of being glued to a phone.
Full seriousness, the hosts are the kind of people you wish you were related to.

Room tip: They did have a wifi-hotspot in the main house, but Cabins are a great value to unplug and enjoy the company you brought.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

We LOVED our stay at the Laurel Point Retreat this past Labor Day weekend! As we pulled up, we were blown away by the breathtaking views! The inn is perched up on the mountain side and provides stunning panoramic views. There is a lovely patio with tables and chairs and a few adirondack chairs for guests to use. We enjoyed our morning coffee out on the patio watching the sunrise. It was truly majestic.

Jim and Lorraine were the most wonderful hosts! Coffee was ready at 7am every morning where we sipped from beautiful stoneware coffee mugs (thrown by Lorraine). Breakfast was excellent! Butter, jams and syrups all made in-house. One morning we had pancakes, bacon and potatoes. The next morning eggs scramble, homemade bagels, fruit etc. All delicious.

My husband and I traveled with our 2 young girls and my mom. We stayed in the Cape Room and the Small Log Room inside the main home. Our rooms were quaint, but lovely. We especially loved the feel of the log room - it was so charming and cozy. One day we’d love to stay in the log cabin.

Overall, we loved our stay! We were in town for an event, but we would come back in a heart beat just to enjoy the beautiful views and lovely home.

Thanks Jim & Lorraine!

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank EMWalsh421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

My wife and I spent two nights here on our recent road trip in USA. We arrived late on our first evening and were made to feel at home by James and Lorraine. The accommodation is immaculate providing a great nights sleep. Breakfast with home made produce was amongst the best we have ever had in any hotel or B& B we have ever stayed in. The views and whole atmosphere of the place are something special and we particularly enjoyed our chats with our hosts and other guests when we gathered around the kitchen table. On stay gave us special memories we will never forget and when we left it felt like leaving friends.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarryDown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews