We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cabin, location, amenities, everything”
other travellers have booked this property
And Yet Another Shot of the Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
And Yet Another Shot of the Kitchen
Blue Ridge Vacation Rental Kick Back and Relax on the Front Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
And Yet Another Shot of the Kitchen
Blue Ridge Vacation Rental
Kick Back and Relax on the Front Deck
The Rear Deck w/ Lots of Shade
A Washer and Dryer Provided for Your Convenience
The Front of the Cabin
Our Full Kitchen has Everything You Need for Meal Preparation... Except the Food!
Another Angle of the Kitchen
This Table for Two Provides a Semi Private Spot for a Conversation Over Tea
Another Angle of the Front
Bright Flowers to Cheer Up Your Day
An Electric Fireplace Provides Ambiance w/o Mess
Our Living Room Is Full Of Comfy Furniture
Another Angle of the Living Room
The Dining Table can Seat Six
Another View of the Dining Table
The Hallway has the Bathroom on the Left, the Master Bedroom on the Left, & the Second Bedroom Right
The Bathroom
Another Angle of the Bathroom
Full-Size Tub and Shower with Grab Bars
Another Shot of the Shower
The Master Bedroom Features this Amazingly Comfortable King-Size Bed
The Master Bedroom Opens Onto the Rear Deck
A Desk is Provided in the Master Bedroom for any Work you might Bring Along
This Rocking Chair Provides a Spot to Sit in the Corner of the Master Bedroom
The Second Bedroom, w/ Two Queens
The Second Bedroom Also Opens onto the Rear Deck
Here's a Photo of the Rear Deck
And Yet Another Photo of the Second Bedroom
A Lovely Place to Enjoy a Morning Cup of Coffee
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lyndhurst, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elise C
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cabin, location, amenities, everything”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in Cabin Barnwood, the large one bedroom, by myself, traveling on an attempt at a personal retreat. The cabin was well-appointed. The bedroom had a well-made four-poster queen sized bed; the bathroom and kitchen were immaculate; all the promised amenities (paper goods, linens, etc) were available and extras could be gotten from the office 24 hours a day. My cabin also had a patio table and chairs in perfect repair; a fire pit with two adirondack chairs; and a bench at the creek side. One armload of fire wood was included free with the rental; additional was available at half the cost I saw advertised around the area. I didn't use the swimming pool but it also looked sparkling clean and inviting. The location was wonderful, close to so many things including Sherando Lake, Wintergreen resort, the Appalachian Trail, Grand Caverns, and more. A post office, Food Lion, Rite Aid, ACE Hardware, and other stores are each an easy drive too. I would definitely hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
Thank you for the kind words. We thank you for the gift as well. It was a pleasure. I do hope that you are able to return. Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
Richmond, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Peaceful Location in the Mountains of Virginia”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The house we stayed in was not really a cabin in the woods but more like part of a neighborhood of mountain homes. The driveways are all paved. However, it was very clean and well equipped. Sitting on the deck in the evening, staring at the mountains was very peaceful. The staff is extremely friendly and very helpful concerning places to visit in the area. Sherando Lake is about 2 miles away and offers hiking trails, fishing, boating, and swimming. If you want to escape to the mountains, explore the Blue Ridge Parkway, and visit some historical places, this location is a good option.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to Sherando Lake
Liked least: There were no hiking trails adjacent to the dwelling.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
18Laura69
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
“Amazing vacation spot.”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The cabin was immaculate and very well appointed. I wouldn't even call it a cabin - it is more like a house. The resort is quiet, wooded, well-maintained, perfect. The only issues with this one cabin in particular are: 1. It is not secluded inside the resort. It is right on the exterior road. 2. The fire pit is on an incline - so very difficult to sit around. 3. The owner's parents live in the lower level of the cabin. This was not disclosed anywhere when we were choosing a cabin. We only found out when we arrived. The parents were not a problem; it was just a weird, awkward situation that we weren't expecting. We felt like we did not have any privacy. Again, it wasn't a real problem - just strange.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entire resort.
Liked least: The location of our cabin.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
Reviewed 7 May 2010 for a stay in April 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hampton Roads
Reviewed 2 May 2010 for a stay in April 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Well Equipped for the guest.
Liked least: Too close to entrance
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing