We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveller rating
472
261
85
36
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
261
85
36
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor outdoor pool rubber duckies room was clean fresh blueberries nice hotel best westerns horse center waffle house waffles free breakfast front desk staff breakfast staff exercise room stay there again great place to stay horse show easy access
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 868 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2018

adequate room but needed vacuuming as did hallway. noisy in room fan. decent hot and cold breakfast. dog. friendly. few nearby restaurants or places that deliver. but Applebees has online ordering and curbside pick up.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwphr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We are sorry that our hotel did not deliver an outstanding experience. Management will address all issues and we hope that you will give us another chance to impress you if you are in our area again.

Thank you,
Deborah Bowyer, F.O.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Stayed here with extended family. All of the staff were very nice and helpful. Nice free breakfast with lots of options. Kudos to Margaret and Peggy in the dining room and Debra at the front desk for all of their help.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLO_KLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwphr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay. Management and staff are continually looking for ways to make our guest comfortable and relaxed because you are important to us.
We try to offer a variety of selections such as fresh fruit, gluten free items, hot and cold items etc., for our complimentary breakfast to enhance your experience and our staff enjoy the privilege of serving you. Thank you again.

Deborah Bowyer, F.O.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Easy checking in and friendly staff. Room was clean. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Bathroom not cleaned well. Appreciated the 24 hour beverage bar. More breakfast choices than Hampton Inn. Overall good experience. AAA & AARP discount.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IllinoisKate1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwphr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are proud to be conveniently located to many area attractions and to offer amenities to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We are continually adding new selections to our complimentary breakfast and our staff are always pleased to serve. Thank you again!

Deborah Bowyer, F.O.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Good mid-point location towards our destination.
Very home - like decorum to match the Fall season .
Great Breakfast .
To insure a good night's rest , it is off the Interstates , as there is no road noise and no internal noises .

Room tip: Home - like atmosphere
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevedonato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwphr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. Our staff and management has a goal of leaving a lasting impression on guests to make their experience at the hotel a memorable one including our seasonal decorations just to make you smile and know you are appreciated. I am pleased to know that you were able to enjoy the accommodations and amenities and if you are in our area again we hope you will stay with us again.

Deborah Bowyer, F.O.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

Hotel needs some updating in rooms as well as better cleaning of carpet. Breakfast was wonderful. An ok value with a giftcard and AARP discount, otherwise a bit pricey for what it was. Make sure to read your tripadvisor reviews for any hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwphr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I would first like to apologize that you did not find the hotel satisfactory, but were rather disappointed in your experience. The areas of concern that you have brought to our attention will be reviewed and addressed by management.

Deborah Bowyer, F.O.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews