We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
95
91
37
16
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
91
37
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tesla charging front desk hi express breakfast bar cross country trip gas station convenience store nice hotel stayed one night dairy queen rooms were very clean nice breakfast would definitely stay here again convenient location nice room first floor hie
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2015

those 2 nights of stay, were so relaxing and clean, teagan did a wonderful job cleaning and giving us what we needed. the morning breakfast was awesome, so many things to chose from, i can say we did not walk away hungry, i did not get the hostess's name, but she was so nice. the people were so welcoming. we will be going there again, our daughter shavon works there, so we will be back many times as possible. thanks again. lisa davis and tom messics

Room tip: very quiet and relaxing
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2015

We thank you for your wonderful words. We will be sure Teagan knows of your kind words. We are proud of our staff. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

This hotel was $200. for an outdated hotel with no pool. The shower head was broke and the phone did not work. 70 miles down the road is a Holiday Inn $70 cheaper, 20 years newer, and it has a pool.

When I posted a review on the Holiday Inn website. They removed it. So, if you go to their website, you will only see positive reviews. I am guessing from my experience that all negative reviews are removed from their website. This is deceptive!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacplanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2015

Dear Jacplanter, I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. Surely if our guest services team had been informed about the mechanical issues you experienced, we could have done something to correct or accommodate them.
It seems that you may have exaggerated some of the information on your review, perhaps out of the frustration from your disappointing experience. You mentioned a rate of $200. Our rate on the evening of your stay was only $136.99? In addition, you did not pay anything for your stay as you used reward program points to get a free night stay. It would also be difficult to find a nearby hotel 20 years younger than us as we are less than 10 years old.
I am not sure how to respond regarding your review not being posted. We, as franchisees, have no control whether a review is posted or not. We may only respond to the posted reviews as I am doing here.
Now that we are aware that you had some disappointments with your stay, if you feel there is something we need to do to make things right with you, please feel free to call me at 540-463-7351 or email me at hie@dominionlodging.com
Sincerely, Tom Osella General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

As we discovered the blue ridge parkway, we went of for a rest in Lexington.
We where glad to see the Holiday inn express sign. We used coupons from a booklet we got at a visitorcentre. Altough not cheap we had a good rest in this hotel, good staff, fine breakfast.
Unfortunately our room was situated near the nice and laundry room, so we had a little noice now and then

Room tip: don't take a room near the ice machine and the laundry
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2015

Thank you for your feedback on your stay. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay. We apologize about being near the ice machine. We will be sure to see if we may come up with a solution for the noise. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Just wanted to thank the staff at the Lexington Holiday Inn Express for a wonderful stay. They were helpful, attentive and welcoming. The renovations and upgrades to the property are great. Would strongly recommend this property. Shavon and GM Tom are great!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pete454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2015

We thank you for your review. We are in the beginning stages of renovations and are please you noticed. We hope you will be back to see the completed project. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2015

This was a very nice, clean hotel. We would recommend it. It was a bit expensive, but the price had been increased due to events in the community. Desk clerk did advise us that we could travel 50 miles in either direction and obtain a cheaper rate. This hotel was worth the price.
Room was clean and breakfast was good.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 651peggyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2015

Ms 651peggyb we thank you for your kind review and appreciate that you took time out to do so. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews