We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed for 2 nights while visiting nearby. Room quality was good. Staff friendly enough. Location good. Breakfast included was better than average for type of accomodation.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank captmike04530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 292 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2012

This hotel chain is now my favorite while I'm on the road.
Cookies, coffee, comfy chairs and interesting bookshelf greet you in the bright lobby of the hotel.
A coupon from the visitors center at the Va. rest stop made this hotel @$59.95 a real deal. And the king bed was super comfy too.
Breakfast in the morning offered real eggs & sausage and all the usual items in a pleasant uncramped setting. The staff we met were friendly and helpful.
Worth the extra few miles off 1 -81 to stop here.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suemacktours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Driving home from Orlando to Ontario on Jan 20, 2012. We had driven a very long day and were looking for somewhere for the night. Pulled off I-81 at Lexington, Virginia with the hotel coupon book from the Virginia Welcome Centre. Had chosen the Country Inn based on amenities and price in the book as our first stop to check out. Well, we did not go any further! The entrance is warm and inviting, cookies available even at 11pm in the evening. Reception was very welcoming and took the coupon with no questions. Room with two queen beds, free wi-fi and hot breakfast for $59.95! We were sold.

Once in the room, everything was clean. The room has lots of space, very comfortable beds, large and squeaky clean bathroom. We slept great. Hotel has lovely indoor pool, which was closed at that time of the evening so we did not venture in.

Morning saw coffee, tea, and hot breakfast available. Everything was great - hot when it should be and cold when it should be.

I have no complaints to offer and would definitely recommend to anyone. Have put on our travel planner as the place to stop on the next road trip to Florida!

Room Tip: Ask for room at top of stairs at entrance - easy access and away from morning breakfasters.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bearhug71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Imagine being an exhausted traveler with a hot shower, a good night's rest, and home on your mind. That was my state of mind when we checked into this hotel. We dropped our bags in our room, and I immediately used the bathroom - and the toilet didn't flush. I let it rest for a few minutes and tried again; and once again the water came up to the rim and I held my breath.

We asked to move to another room and the staff was very accommodating. In fact, they upgraded us to a one bedroom suite. We moved our luggage, and I couldn't wait to take a shower. I had one foot in the tub when my husband yelled, "There's a mouse in here!"

We enjoyed the rest of the night at the Comfort Inn next door.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank newlyretired82010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

I stayed here my 1st time 12/12/11. It's the nicest hotel in Lexington. Room was remodeled, and very clean. Everything is in good repair. The pool was warm, and jacuzzi was hot-both just right. Breakfast was great, more like Grandma's than a hotel. I had a coupon, so the price was great to boot.

Room Tip: It's about 1/2 mile from interstate, so it's really quiet. The rooms in the back face a resi...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keithclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Lexington Inn
Best Western Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
413 reviews
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Lexington
91 reviews
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lexington
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Lexington

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington

Address: 875 N Lee Hwy, Lexington, VA 24450-3725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range: $146 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Hotel Lexington
Country Inn Lexington
Lexington Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing