We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
65
63
47
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
63
47
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles great outdoor pool weight machine phone conversation hot and cold choices sized rooms choice hotels the breakfast area would stay here again breakfast sandwich watch tv coupon book staff was friendly front desk personnel biscuits and gravy hear everything road trip
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2017

We visited Harrisonburg for a wedding and stayed at the Quality Inn. We arrived a few hours early and were greeted by a very friendly gentleman and given a room right away. The room was clean and comfortable. Our grandchildren visited us there and there was plenty of room in the lobby to play games and watch tv. It snowed during our visit and the staff gave our Grands snowman embellishments. We can't say enough about the staff and how friendly they are as well as helpful. The breakfast area is clean with a nice selection of food items. If you are in the area we highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sowandsew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

We stayed here on our road trip to Florida. I had a free rewards room that I could have used at the Sleep inn or Comfort Inn, but I booked here instead, because it had a 2 room suite available. Also the pictures of the hotel showed this was not your typical Quality Inn motel, where you park your car at your hotel room. The hotel must have been bought by a private owner because it was a three story colonial looking property with elevator.

The room did not disappoint. It was pristine, well appointed, with a huge living room, with table and chairs and sofa bed, and a separate bedroom. There were two large screen TVs as well. It was quiet with a lovely lobby .The breakfast area, had the typical choice of breakfast items, including a waffle machine, and the makings of a breakfast sandwich of biscuit or bagel, round sausage patties, and round egg cut outs.

The front desk was polite and knowledgeable. We ate at an Italian restaurant close by which was very good. It was a great visit which was above our expectations. We felt pampered and had a wonderful overnight stay.

Room Tip: spend a little more for the 2nd floor suite.. well worth the pampered feeling, or use your reward points.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rochesterNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

This hotel was great! Stayed in a king bed room...very spacious, clean and the bed was so comfortable! Ate at the Texas Roadhouse just a short walk from the hotel. Breakfast was good, and I loved the fact they actually had real fruit! (apples and oranges). Nice location and the view from our room kind of overlooked parts of the city with the mountains in the background...would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: stayed on the 2nd floor at the front of the building. beautiful views!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

This motel has been updated, and it is great! Comfortable bed, wonderful hot breakfast, good service, spacious King suite. Loved the nightlight on the floor in the bathroom...lots of motels have no option for low lighting in the bath (no plug even to bring your own).

Refrigerator had no control, so I could not make sure my medical cold packs would freeze fast enough.

Room Tip: Our room on the first floor on the side opposite the DR was quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank grand9mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for just 1 night. I have no real complaints except the room (King Bed) was clean but shabby. The sink being on the outside of the bathroom was awkward. And the towels you get when you shower are too small to wrap around the waist of average American. Overall it’s not a bad place to stop for the night. It’s close to a lot of food options! We skipped the complementary breakfast and got Krispy Kreme.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank nicholas b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews