We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
65
65
48
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
65
48
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews texas roadhouse waffles choice hotels the breakfast area front desk staff recommend this hotel continental breakfast is would stay here again room was clean bathroom floor parking lot staff was friendly biscuits and gravy james madison university fitness center convenient location great room
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We frequently stay in Harrisonburg and decided to try Quality Inn. Room was compact but nice and clean. Had everything you's expect, bed, bathroom, TV, dresser, desk, a lounge hair, microwave, mini-fridge, and coffee maker. There was no closet but a clothes hangar rack was available on the wall beside the bed. Overall the room was good and the bed was comfortable. Only issue we had was that walls were thin and you could clearly hear everything being said in the rooms next door or in the halls. Luckily everyone around us went to bed at a reasonable hour and it was not a distraction or issue until folks started waking up at 6am. Breakfast was good as well, small set up but had everything you normally see, eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, waffle make, cereal, breads, muffins, bagels, juice, coffee, etc.
Staff was pleasant and efficient. Outdoor pool was closed for the season but looked decent and the fitness center was small with limited equipment (one bike, one treadmill, one universal type weight machine, no free weights and not much room).
Overall, we enjoyed our stay and it a good value for the cost.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WEGL185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Stayed in the Quality Inn for an overnight visit to our Grandson who is a student at JMU. The room and bathroom were super clean and the staff was amazing. Only complaint is that the room is small, but then we were only there for one night and not in the room much. Can't comment on the breakfast as we took our grandson out. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Beachbumjudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

I see that the customer service i had was very sad because when i was last stayed there i had to wait on people from left and right and i just didnt like the service and it should matter to the customers because we come first at least i thought we did.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Shanique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Sometimes this is the destination, for matters beyond our reach, our trip was longer than planned and we had to spend Christmas at the hotel, the service was very good and at all times we were made to feel well, the suite was excellent and we were able to have a nice Christmas dinner because there are many restaurants near the hotel.
I would definitely recommend this hotel for either leisure or business travel.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vladymyr2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Room was nice although a bit noisy due to heater at end of hall. The TV quality was poor, disappointing since football was on. The breakfast was above average. The staff at checkin seemed distracted, probably talking to someone on cell phone during process.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gerald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews