We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
231
154
39
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
231
154
39
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk free breakfast nice hotel shopping and restaurants james madison university waffles stay there again king suite breakfast bar long drive visiting jmu room was clean pool and hot tub staff was friendly we've stayed off the highway shenandoah national park
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2018

We've stayed at this hotel at least 3 times when traveling from Atlanta to NYC and back. We used a hotel coupon booklet and got a $10 discount from the regular price. The rooms are spacious, clean, and well-maintained. We especially appreciate how quiet it is, and it's less than a mile off the expressway. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and plan to stay here again (it's the perfect stopping point from Atlanta on the first day of driving).

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Helen7115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Usually I book the hotels but my wife did this one. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. The lobby has a nice warm atmosphere when you walk in and we were greeted with smiles. We will definitely stay here if we are in town again.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sparky6103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

We stayed in this hotel while travelling. The hotel was in excellent condition and the staff very helpful and courteous. The complimentary breakfast had a very nice variety and the dining area was ample, and well looked after by the staff.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tellmetrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We picked up a hotel coupon booklet at the Welcome Center when we entered the state of VA. The price of the hotel room with the coupon was $10-15 cheaper than on the website or through Booking.com or Expedia. Additionally, there was a wonderful hot breakfast included! Highly recommended. We've stayed here before and will stay again.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Helen711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

I have been a long standing Marriott customer... for several reasons... they are clean, well located, and the staff is friendly and professional. The only negative for this stay were the thin walls ... could hear (quite well) things going on outside our room

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Arakna1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews