We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
220
152
38
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
220
152
38
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk free breakfast nice hotel james madison university stay there again shopping and restaurants breakfast area waffles king suite long drive room was clean visiting jmu staff was friendly we've stayed indoor pool great stop very nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Usually I book the hotels but my wife did this one. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. The lobby has a nice warm atmosphere when you walk in and we were greeted with smiles. We will definitely stay here if we are in town again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sparky6103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

We stayed in this hotel while travelling. The hotel was in excellent condition and the staff very helpful and courteous. The complimentary breakfast had a very nice variety and the dining area was ample, and well looked after by the staff.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tellmetrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We picked up a hotel coupon booklet at the Welcome Center when we entered the state of VA. The price of the hotel room with the coupon was $10-15 cheaper than on the website or through Booking.com or Expedia. Additionally, there was a wonderful hot breakfast included! Highly recommended. We've stayed here before and will stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Helen711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

I have been a long standing Marriott customer... for several reasons... they are clean, well located, and the staff is friendly and professional. The only negative for this stay were the thin walls ... could hear (quite well) things going on outside our room

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Arakna1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Extremely clean! We stayed at this hotel to join our son at a football game at James Madison University. It was an excellent experience. They upgraded us to a suite. It had great pillows and a comfortable mattress. The suite had partitioned space for the bedroom and living area. The couch was very comfortable and the tv had a good selection of channels. The breakfast was typical of an included hotel breakfast. Nice fireplace to sit by. The only disappointment was that they don't take pets.

Room Tip: Upper room not near stairs or elevator
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews