We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
220
152
39
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
220
152
39
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk free breakfast nice hotel james madison university stay there again shopping and restaurants breakfast area waffles king suite long drive room was clean visiting jmu staff was friendly we've stayed indoor pool great stop very nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018

We stayed in this hotel while travelling. The hotel was in excellent condition and the staff very helpful and courteous. The complimentary breakfast had a very nice variety and the dining area was ample, and well looked after by the staff.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tellmetrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We picked up a hotel coupon booklet at the Welcome Center when we entered the state of VA. The price of the hotel room with the coupon was $10-15 cheaper than on the website or through Booking.com or Expedia. Additionally, there was a wonderful hot breakfast included! Highly recommended. We've stayed here before and will stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Helen711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

I have been a long standing Marriott customer... for several reasons... they are clean, well located, and the staff is friendly and professional. The only negative for this stay were the thin walls ... could hear (quite well) things going on outside our room

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Arakna1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Extremely clean! We stayed at this hotel to join our son at a football game at James Madison University. It was an excellent experience. They upgraded us to a suite. It had great pillows and a comfortable mattress. The suite had partitioned space for the bedroom and living area. The couch was very comfortable and the tv had a good selection of channels. The breakfast was typical of an included hotel breakfast. Nice fireplace to sit by. The only disappointment was that they don't take pets.

Room Tip: Upper room not near stairs or elevator
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

We always stay at this Fairfield Inn when traveling through Virginia. It is always clean and the staff work hard to meet all your needs. The pool and hot tub are welcoming amenities after a long day of driving. Donna does a great job with the breakfast in the morning and Mykal, the desk clerk, goes out of his way to accommodate you. Room is always clean. Close to dozens of restaurants, mall, and other shops and within minutes of I81.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Senegal78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews