We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean and friendly staff and dog friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Harrisonburg
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 September 2017

My sister, her dog and I stayed at the Residence Inn in Harrisonburg, VA on our way to SC. The staff were so pleasant and helpful. The room was spotless and very spacious. The bed was so comfortable, much appreciated after 11 hrs of driving. There was a great afternoon wine/cheese offering. The breakfast was plentiful, lots to choose from. Also, the Inn is dog friendly and yet-there is NO doggy smell anywhere!!! The whole place was spotless. Easy access on/off the highway

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 474 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017

We had nice time staying at Residence Inn with our one year old baby. Thank you for making the stay comfortable. Rooms are clean. Front desk person was helpful about local information. All in all nice place.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank krahul1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

I love staying here! This is the best hotel there is! Wonderful rooms, location, and breakfasts. But, I keep coming back (my third visit this summer) is because of the staff. Thomas, Deborah, Abbey, and Tiffany at the front. And Bob, Hillary, and Jordana create the great breakfast and evening meals (Mondays, Tuesdays, and Wednesdays.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We checked into this hotel while on the way home from a short vacation. We were greeted warmly at the front desk. The evening social was great. They had a selection of snacks, beer and wine.They had great jazz music on in the dining room during the social.
The room was prefect. Just the right size with a full refrigerator. The morning breakfast was very good too.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Inspro2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

My family stayed here for one night on our way back home. Decided we wanted to stay in a room with a kitchen/kitchenette. Total of 4 of us in my room. We made a call to the front desk to let them know that we needed at least 4 towels -- they promptly delivered the 4th towel and a couple extras. Complimentary hot buffet breakfast was better than expected -- with the variety and quality of the selections. Free wifi worked as expected. Shower/tub and toilet had a door -- mirror/sink area was outside. There was a small vent above the shower/tub but no visible switch to turn on a bathroom fan to remove moisture. HDTV swivels easily and can be watched from the bed or from the couch. Renovations were beautifully done and were contemporary/modern in style. Staff members were extremely friendly and kept the lobby area clean.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisonburg
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
#2 of 23 in Harrisonburg
885 reviews
5.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisonburg, VA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 23 in Harrisonburg
343 reviews
1.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
#16 of 23 in Harrisonburg
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Harrisonburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Harrisonburg

Address: 1945 Deyerle Ave, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-3485
Region: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Harrisonburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Harrisonburg
#2 Business Hotel in Harrisonburg
#2 Green Hotel in Harrisonburg
Price Range: $159 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Harrisonburg 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harrisonburg's newest upscale extended stay hotel! Located in the gorgeous Shenandoah Valley of Virginia, the Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisonburg is the ideal choice for a quick trip or a long stay. We are conveniently located just minutes from James Madison University, Massanutten recreation area, Skyline Drive and the Blue Ridge Parkway. The Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisonburg is the Shenandoah Valley's best choice for the marathon business traveler or the relocating family. We feature fully equipped kitchens including full-size Energy Star appliances, a luxurious fitness center, a full size pool and whirlpool, complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily, complimentary high-speed internet, 37" LCD flat panel televisions with HD programming and evening socials for guests. Bring your dog because our hotel is pet friendly! When business travel or a recent move brings you to Harrisonburg, the Residence Inn by Marriott Harrisonburg makes you feel at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Residence Inn Harrisonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing