We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
408
87
11
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
87
11
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit full kitchen social hour one bedroom suite basketball court great hotel pet policy comforts of home extra space stayed longer indoor pool sitting area hotel lobby home away from home breakfast staff hot tub shenandoah national park
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We had nice time staying at Residence Inn with our one year old baby. Thank you for making the stay comfortable. Rooms are clean. Front desk person was helpful about local information. All in all nice place.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank krahul1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

I love staying here! This is the best hotel there is! Wonderful rooms, location, and breakfasts. But, I keep coming back (my third visit this summer) is because of the staff. Thomas, Deborah, Abbey, and Tiffany at the front. And Bob, Hillary, and Jordana create the great breakfast and evening meals (Mondays, Tuesdays, and Wednesdays.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We checked into this hotel while on the way home from a short vacation. We were greeted warmly at the front desk. The evening social was great. They had a selection of snacks, beer and wine.They had great jazz music on in the dining room during the social.
The room was prefect. Just the right size with a full refrigerator. The morning breakfast was very good too.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Inspro2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

My family stayed here for one night on our way back home. Decided we wanted to stay in a room with a kitchen/kitchenette. Total of 4 of us in my room. We made a call to the front desk to let them know that we needed at least 4 towels -- they promptly delivered the 4th towel and a couple extras. Complimentary hot buffet breakfast was better than expected -- with the variety and quality of the selections. Free wifi worked as expected. Shower/tub and toilet had a door -- mirror/sink area was outside. There was a small vent above the shower/tub but no visible switch to turn on a bathroom fan to remove moisture. HDTV swivels easily and can be watched from the bed or from the couch. Renovations were beautifully done and were contemporary/modern in style. Staff members were extremely friendly and kept the lobby area clean.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

This facility has recently been re-decorated and seemed brand new in all respects. The staff was superior, parking with our trailer was easy. The location was in an area that had shopping, restaurants and easy access to the highway. Their one bedroom suites are true separate bedrooms, also full kitchens.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dalesid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews