We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, helpful staff, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Harrisonburg
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2017

I was surprised to read a negative review about the front desk staff, because on my recent visit, they could not have been more helpful. One gentleman assisted us in changing our room to a room with handicap railings in the bathroom, Another assisted me in problems with my wifi. Neither of these issues were the fault of the hotel. They were courteous and helpful to me and my 83-year-old mother at all times. I wish they had a free breakfast, but since the rate was cheaper than other nearby hotels that offered a free breakfast, that offset that concern. We had a Bob Evans on one corner of our street, and a IHOP down the street to the left. There was a conglomeration of restaurants and shopping areas around us and easy access to the interstate. We had a room with a patio that overlooked some lovely trees and you could see the beautiful mountains from the parking lot. Mom and I had a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a patio room facing the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wowgirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

As a training and performance improvement professional with 720 days at various Marriott properties in the past 36 months, I have come to expect a certain level of courtesy from the front desk staff. Here they are just "snotty". I will not be staying here on my future travels.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis M, General Manager at Courtyard Harrisonburg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

We were disheartened to hear that your arrival experience was not exemplary as we strive to give our guests a warm and hearty welcome to the valley.

I would love to have the chance to discuss the details with you further, in order to allow for a training opportunity for our staff.

Please feel free to contact me at the property at your convenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Stayed here for the first time. My stay was ok. The room was clean and not a bad size. The employees were friendly but not overly. The lounge restaurant will suffice. The location wasn't bad as this town isn't that big.

Not sure I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dgordon2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

The courtyard Marriott in Harrisonburg was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and welcoming and did everything to make us feel at home. We stayed two separate nights on our way south and then again on our way back north. Both. If hrs were perfect.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bobyank7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We worked with Mitch Powers on a block of rooms for my son and daughter-in-laws wedding. He was great to work with and the weekend went without a hitch. The rooms are beautiful and the staff was so warm and friendly. I wanted to mention Joseph and Johanna specifically as they were so flexible in meeting all our crazy requests. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling for business or pleasure.

Susan Kovacs

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisonburg
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Harrisonburg
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn University Harrisonburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Harrisonburg
Residence Inn Harrisonburg
#2 of 23 in Harrisonburg
468 reviews
6.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisonburg, VA
5.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Harrisonburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Harrisonburg

Address: 1890 Evelyn Byrd Ave, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-3571
Region: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Harrisonburg
Price Range: $123 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Harrisonburg 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
f you’re looking for a hotel in Harrisonburg, Virginia, you'll love the smart design of the Courtyard Harrisonburg. Our Shenandoah Valley hotel is blocks from JMU and ten miles from Massanutten Resort. We're also close to Merck, MillerCoors, and Rosetta Stone, as well as Shenandoah National Park, Skyline Drive, Luray Caverns, Eastern Mennonite University, and Bridgewater College. Our Harrisonburg hotel features spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi and 32" flat-screen TVs. Our modern, new lobby boasts a meeting space, business library, and 52" GoBoard touch-screen TV. The Bistro offers delicious breakfasts and dinners, as well as beverages from Starbucks and our full bar. Eat. Drink. Connect. Take in the splendor of the Shenandoah. Unwind in our indoor pool, whirlpool, and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Harrisonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg
Harrisonburg Courtyard
Harrisonburg Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing