We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not my favorite Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Very poor conditions for a Hilton. Hall carpet dirty and stained, rooms look and feel well used. No exhaust fan in bathroom,bath light fixtures rusted and dirty. Happy hour was reduced drink prices and breakfast cost extra. I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: stay someplace else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dissatisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I'm so sorry to hear about your experience with us. Please accept our apologies. I hope you'll give us another chance to better serve you.
Thank you
Mustapha Agourram
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 611 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

The Garden Inn is the place to stay for me and my colleagues when coming to Hampton. Marriott and other brands and Hilton hotels in the area fall short in comparison. Made to order breakfasts are exceptional and the staff went above the bar Monday night after my arrival to fresh bake me some cookies!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank stavroslisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel I very much appreciate your comments and feedback.

Thank you
Mustapha Agourram
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

I was extremely dissatisfied with the cleaning staff and the front desk response to my complaint. On Saturday, the most important day of our stay (the Family Reunion Banquet), we did not receive room service. We left the room / hotel before noon. We returned around 4:30PM just enough time to shower and change for the 6:00PM dinner. To my surprise, the room was not cleaned and no clean towels and toiletries were supplied. This was very disappointing because I was in dire need of a shower before the dinner. I immediately called the front desk who said they were going to send up clean towels however, THEY DID NOT

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 697charissew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback in Trip Advisor. I appreciate your feedback. Please rest assured that I have addressed your comments with our team to prevent from future occurrence. Please accept my apologies.

I hope to welcome you again to our hotel in the near future

Thanks
Mustapha Agourram
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Location is ok. Staff is excellent. Hotel rooms are rundown compared to age of hotel. It was worth the rate with the discount. I would not have stayed for full price. Hotel needs more parking! 50/50 on wether I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank emailpeirano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel and staff. I appreciate your feedback and comments. We would love to welcome you again to our hotel in the near future. Please feel free to reach out to me directly if you are looking to come back to this area.
Thank you
Mustapha Agourram
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for weekend girls trip, perfect location for Hampton Coliseum, shopping and restaurants. Very friendly staff, rooms are a nice size. Free coffee is a plus! Indoor pool and whirlpool, and gym. Very family friendly.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Godis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

What a fantastic review. Thank you very much. I'm so glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
1.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa
3 km away
Candlewood Suites - Hampton
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn Hampton-Newport News
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hampton Coliseum Central
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Hampton
5 km away
Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central

Address: 1999 Power Plant Pkwy, Hampton, VA 23666-3157
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Hampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hampton
#4 Family Hotel in Hampton
#5 Business Hotel in Hampton
Price Range: AU$91 - AU$243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Hampton Coliseum Hotel Hampton
Hilton Garden Inn Hampton
Hilton Hampton
Hampton Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing