We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would give it 2.5”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Of Hampton
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
Reviewed 16 February 2017

When I looked up the hotel the offers sound awesome as well as the reviews.
I booked from 2/10/17- 2/13/17 and I could not wait to leave once I walked into my hotel room.
I feel the reviews are false. This was the most nastiest, stinky, dirty room. There is NO housekeeping, NO pool, NO fitness room, nor was there breakfast like they promised.
And staff refused to clean my room stating its against hotel policy. The staff gave me hand sensitizer and shampoo to wipe down some of the dirt and the bathroom sink was clogged. I would never stay her ever again. DO NOT BOOK HERE!!!!! if you do not like staying in nasty rooms... staff was super friendly only positive about my stay

Room Tip: Don't choose this hotel. Read the earliest review and go by the negative feed back then make yo...
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Leona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
There are newer reviews for Suburban Extended Stay Of Hampton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Was there for an anime convention and wasn't judged at all. The staff was amazing & very informative. The room we reserved was great and we were able to get in early! Plenty of space in the room and the beds were comfortable and the floor we wee on was quiet. No issues at all!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Taja W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Like someone else said you get what you pay for. You get a nice size fridge, bigger than a mini but smaller than a normal kitchen. You also get 2 stove top burners with a sink and the utensils, pot, pan and dishes, oh and travel size dish soap. That was pretty awesome. But it was dirty. We even bought our own antibacterial wipes, when we wiped down the table the wipe was dirty. So I suggest cleaning the dishes and wiping stuff down. The air conditioner plug was literally almost black from dirt. The staff was definitely super nice. But they are only there from 7a to 11p and there isn't a breakfast. So if you're use to nice clean hotels and can't handle the not so clean I suggest paying the extra for somewhere else.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Crystal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

I must say that the staff are as pleasant as they can be, the front of the building looks nice and modern, the inside, not so much. Dark dinge hall ways, stained dirty carpets. Once in the room Carpet was worn, badly stained and musty smelling.
Beds were very comfortable. The worst part was the water pressure in the shower, it was literally a trickle of water I could hardly rinse the shampoo out of my hair.
It served the purpose for one night, but if you can afford something else I would pass this by.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

The room was nice and clean. We had a kitchenette area with all pertinent dishes such as pots, pans, plates etc. The parking lot was also well lit and we were able to catch the bus to various places. Bus stop was directly in front of Hotel

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msmobile1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.7 km away
Candlewood Suites - Hampton
2.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Hampton
Red Roof Inn Hampton
#13 of 26 in Hampton
143 reviews
2.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton
2.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central
2.4 km away
Best Western Hampton Coliseum Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Of Hampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Of Hampton

Address: 1616 Hardy Cash Drive, Hampton, VA 23666-2400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Hampton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
Price Range: $61 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Of Hampton 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When booking at our Suburban Extended Stay(R) Hotel in Hampton, Virginia, you can feel at home in relaxing guest rooms with a variety of amenities near the Hampton Coliseum. Hampton boasts several world-renowned sites and attractions, some of which include: Fort Monroe Busch Gardens Europe Hampton University Hampton hotels also provide easy access to the Langley Air Force Base, which is one of the oldest operating Air Force bases in the nation. You can always depend on our pet-friendly extended stay hotel in Hampton to deliver full-service amenities like: Free WiFi Truck parking Outdoor parking All of our beautifully-decorated guest rooms feature TVs, coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators, irons and ironing boards. Long-distance travelers will appreciate our guest laundry services. Enjoy the best combination of cozy accommodations, friendly service, wonderful amenities and affordable rates at the Suburban Extended Stay Hotel in Hampton, VA. Book now - we look forward to hosting you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Of Hampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Of Hampton Hotel Hampton
Suburban Extended Stay Hampton
Extended Stay Hampton
Hampton Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing