We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Food & Delightful Service!!!”
Review of Our Mom Eugenia

Our Mom Eugenia
Reserve with OpenTable
Our Mom Eugenia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 36 Restaurants in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 25 - USD 75
Description: Authentic home-style Greek comfort food in the heart of Great Falls, Virginia!
Restaurant details
Description: Authentic home-style Greek comfort food in the heart of Great Falls, Virginia!
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We have followed Eugenia Hobson over the years at the various restaurants where she has worked as a chef. This, her own restaurant, is wonderful! And with her two sons working there as well, chatting with customers, serving food and arranging special events — the environment is fun and friendly. The food is delicate, authentic and truly excellent! Their special events are sold out within minutes!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank patkaloger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugenia_Alex_Phil, Owner at Our Mom Eugenia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Thank you Pat, it's always a pleasure seeing you and Michael in the restaurant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2018

Our waiter, Dionysus, was the best waiter we've had in decades. Friendly, spirited, funny, great stories, and very attentive. It was like getting a show with the meal. Kolokithakia, Saganaki, Arni Giovetsi, and Pastitsio (Greek Lasagna (special, and especially good)) were all great. Wonderful casual atmosphere. Don't Go!! We don't want the competition for tables. :-)

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugenia_Alex_Phil, Owner at Our Mom Eugenia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Thank you Tom for your excellent review! Dionysis is quite the storyteller indeed and several of our customers request him as their server when making a reservation. We're sure he will be happy to oblige next time you visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

A Greek gem in Great Falls. Friendly and attentive service - great for lunch or dinner. Delicious Greek specialties...can't go wrong!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PhotoGalVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugenia_Alex_Phil, Owner at Our Mom Eugenia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Thank you for your kind words, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent dinner and yummy cocktails, very authentic Greek food. The owners themselves work at the restaurant and are delightful young men. You can sit at the bar and enjoy your meal there if you wish, try a pomegranate martini!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank cberard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugenia_Alex_Phil, Owner at Our Mom Eugenia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Thank you for your kind words, we're simply humbled & obliged!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

The grape leaves are good. So is everything else we tried. Warm, friendly staff. Do be sure to find a table that isn't drafty. The double doors frequently stay open letting wind howl through.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank FrequentTraveler137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugenia_Alex_Phil, Owner at Our Mom Eugenia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

We fixed the double door issue and installed a vestibule to cut off the cold draft! We're prepared for this winter! Thank you for your positive, constructive feedback, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Our Mom Eugenia also viewed

Great Falls, Fairfax County
Great Falls, Fairfax County
 
Great Falls, Fairfax County
Great Falls, Fairfax County
 
Great Falls, Fairfax County
Herndon, Fairfax County
 

Been to Our Mom Eugenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing