We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit and miss”
Review of IHOP

IHOP
Ranked #14 of 23 Restaurants in Gordonsville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 January 2017

I generally like IHOP but this particular restaurant is really a hit and miss game. Sometimes service is good, food is bland; sometimes food is good, but service is bad. You just never know! I've been to IHOP at various locations that have been pretty good.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank dofgoodeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2016

We live in the area so sometimes we want to catch a quick bite close to home. As a general rule most IHOP restaurants offer decent food at a decent price. It is pretty much the same from one location to another and in fact this is what makes the chain a good choice since you can pretty much count on what you will get, decent food and a reasonable price. This location was recently remodeled and it could not have come soon enough. The old place was very worn and felt dirty. The new place is bright, clean and inviting. One thing we have found about this location is that service is either very good or very poor. Not much in between. The last time staff was attentive and the time before we waited 15 minutes just to be acknowledged at the table. Anyway if you are looking for decent food and a nice clean place give this IHOP location a try. It is right off the highway so it is very convenient.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

After visiting A long day in Charlottesville we were in need of comfort food. Thank goodness we saw the IHOP sign at Zions Crossroads ! We didn't want to wait until arriving in Richmond...this provided perfect stopping place. IHOP has upgraded the menu and offers EVERYTHING imaginable. Really impressive...clean, friendly service, great bathrooms.....nothing bad or negative for this establishment. A hotel close by as well as Walmart, Lowe's, and a ABC store.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank 837judiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Our most recent trip to this restaurant left us disappointed. It was crowded and we were told our wait would be about 10 minutes - no big deal. 30 minutes later a party larger than ours, who arrived significantly later than us, was seated before us - not good. It took a very long time to receive our meal. Our waitress was cordial and the food was quite tasty. But this meal took up a large portion of our day.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cristy36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Don't eat here if you're in a hurry. The food is often not hot by the time it gets to you. That being said, they don't rush you out if you want to visit with someone. I've never had to wait for a seat, although I have waited to be seated. Some of the wait staff are very personable, others are barely pleasant. Being slow is about the only consistent thing about this IHOP. I'd also stick to the breakfast menu.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank thymegrower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed IHOP also viewed

 
Gordonsville, VA
 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing