We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner after being at theme park all day. We had the chicken quesadillas and a burger. All of the food was great”

Chili's Grill & Bar
Ranked #55 of 104 Restaurants in Gainesville
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Grill
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Great dinner after being at theme park all day. We had the chicken quesadillas and a burger. All of the food was great. I found out this week they closed down. I have attached a photo someone posted.
Disappointing!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank TravelerFamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

We went today for dinner to celebrate daughters birthday. Basically to sit have some good family time with fresh food. The waitress was good but looked kinda tired and over worked. Understandable with cost cutting and all. What is not understandable and acceptable is the food (ordered grilled chicken fajita) was super cold. Grilled chicken was taken out of the fridge. Really? Are we in a fast food place???? I guess good old customer service is taking back stage over cost cutting.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 851shev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Love fajitas and this one was good with plenty left over for later. Fun meal because with family and friends. Service adequate but not friendly. Place not at all busy on a weekday.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Service was excellent, food was average and beverage prices are steep. No refill on soda, got charged $2.79 for each refill. Cup of coffee $4.59, wow! I guess we will not be coming back soon.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MFTFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Made a quick stop for lunch on a road trip & this Chili's was GREAT! We sat at the bar & the bartender was super attentive. Everything was awesome!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

Gainesville, Prince William County
Gainesville, Prince William County
 
Gainesville, Prince William County
Gainesville, Prince William County
 
Gainesville, Prince William County
Gainesville, Prince William County
 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing