We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard(Falls Church)(Great Value!)
USD 116
USD 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 86
USD 84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 186
USD 151
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Falls Church Marriott Fairview Park(Falls Church)(Great Value!)
USD 92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 51% below average rates

The price you found is 51% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Falls Church Inn(Falls Church)
USD 122
USD 84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 151
USD 116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
85
58
33
21
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
58
33
21
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaskin robbinsfresh wafflesfree breakfastdc areadonutsiron and ironing boardan older hotelfree shuttlegreat place to staydc metro stationour night stayrooms are cleanconvenient locationking beddavewashingtoncereal
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

We booked a night in this hotel. The surroundings are beautiful and it's one of the closest hotels to the colonial area. Did not encounter any problem during booking through expedia or checkout. Included nice pool area and continental breakfast. The room themselves are very comfortable and overall had a very good experience.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Christian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C, Inn Keeper at Governor House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Christian L,

Thank you for staying with us and especially the time taken to share the experience at our lil' roadside Inn with others! We sincerely appreciate the time taken to give a review and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards,
Dave C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We stayed here a week to see Washington, DC and overall it worked out well for us. We did not rent a car for this part of our vacation so the best parts to us were as follows: a great price if we stayed at least 6 nights, the free shuttle to East Falls Church Metro daily in the morning until 11am and 5pm-9pm, and having restaurants and stores within walking distance. We took our first Lyft to get here then took the Metro to pick up our car to leave for the rest of our vacation. The down side was the rooms are dated and breakfast starts ending earlier that the stated time. We are from a time zone 3 hrs different so getting kids up close to 5am our time was not working well for us then to arrive before the closing time of 9am and have over half the items gone or empty was irritating. This morning at a hotel in NJ, I complimented the breakfast worker for not closing immediately and for asking if any of us wanted pancakes before she closed it down. How refreshing! Anyway, the front desk and drivers were all excellent, the Internet worked fine for all of us, and the breakfast selection was good. The price was great so overall it truly was a good value.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank LaVue2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveCFallsChurch, Inn keeper at Governor House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

LaVue2,
Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing such an insightful and detailed review! I will be speaking with our breakfast staff to insure we do a better job with that last minute guest as it should be the same start to finish. I sincerely appreciate your bringing that to our attention.

I also appreciate the time taken- this is a perfect review to assist future guest expectations of us a little older but great value alternative to the big boxes. Review like these are critical to us.

Thank you again and hope to see you next time your out our way!
Dave C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

I really liked the place. it is very close to the center of DC. 15 minutes to drive. I accidentally ran into the manager. Manager was very nice and helpful. Front desk was friendly. I didn't worry about parking, about anything. Room was big and had everything i needed.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveCFallsChurch, Inn Keeper at Governor House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Andrey,

Thank you for staying with us and especially for the time taken to give such a kind and generous review of our property! I have shared with the staff and as always can't say enough for these......... we try to be a friendly value alternative to the new costly big brand boxes out there these days and review such as these really help get our work out.

Thank you,
Dave C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

The Inn located close to Washington DC, if no traffic, 15-20 mins can reach the National Mall. There are some restaurants, CVS, fast food near the Inn.

Room is very clean, newly renovated, breakfast is fair, couple choices, but the tablecloth is not clean enough. The Inn is full during the 3 nights we visited, room service can be improved, for the towels haven't changed in our 2nd night stay. We asked the front desk, but they ran out of towels..... Other than that, overall is good.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DorisnWes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveCFallsChurch, Inn Keeper at Governor House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

DorisnWes,
Thankyou for staying with us and especially taking the time to post the review and share your experience for others. I'm glad you received on of our newer rooms as the entire property is a work in process but has been moving along nicely thanks to the volume and loyalty of return guests.
I was disappointed to learn about the towel situation - even more disappointing was I discovered I was to blame as the staff was running short on Towels and I had not noticed it until your review. God bless em' the response when I asked why they had not told me was "we were trying to make it through the season for you"....... I should have caught it sooner myself- but ordered a bunch today thanks to you.

Hope to see ya'll next time your out our way- thanks again for the heads up!
Dave C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Our group was greeted by a very cordial receptionist and very professional.
The rooms are clean and tidy.
Service is great and the room rates are reasonable.
We had a double bed and very acceptable.
We will come back again

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Armin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveCFallsChurch, Inn Keeper at Governor House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Armin,
Thank you for staying with us and the time taken to share your experience. I have shared the review with the reception staff - especially pleased with great service and reasonable rates. This is what I want our property to represent: a simple down to earth Inn from the 50's with decent rates and exceptional service. These reviews help get that word out. When we get to many kind reviews I begin to worry folks are going to mistake us for the glittery new three to four times as much on the wallet properties in the DC area.... the more reviews we get like yours the better folks understand us.

Thank you!
Dave C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews