We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weak Escape Room”
Review of Breakout

Breakout
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: This isn’t your average outing or everyday experience—Breakout is for those who would rather solve mysteries than watch someone else have all the fun. With different rooms that follow unique story-lines, you and your friends will have 60 minutes to escape your adventure of choice by cracking codes, solving puzzles and following clues. Part problem solving, part adrenaline, end-to-end fun!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Baby buggy parking, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I've been to about half a dozen escape rooms and this was by far the worst. Do not do the casino escape.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ROBERT H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Breakout, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for the review! We are sorry that your experience with us was not as great as we know it could be. We would like to speak with you more about your experience so that we can work to resolve any issues you and your group may have experienced. Please feel free to reach out to us at hospitality@breakoutgames.com We hope to hear from you, and hope you will come back again and give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"group of friends"
in 3 reviews
"just the right amount"
in 2 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 2 reviews
"coming back"
in 2 reviews
"clues"
in 9 reviews
"casino"
in 6 reviews
"heist"
in 4 reviews
"game"
in 7 reviews
"theme"
in 3 reviews
"briefcase"
in 2 reviews
"boy"
in 2 reviews
"scenario"
in 2 reviews
"challenge"
in 2 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2018

Family and friend evening out. Breakout was fabulous. We all had a great time. The mystery and our rooms were cleverly developed. We were all kept very busy and were excited as we
solved each problem. A great
evening, would definitely do again. Highly recommend. Best of all- we got out with time to spare. We all loved it.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank MrsS-CHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Breakout, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Thank you for the review and recommendation! We're glad you and your group enjoyed your escape game experience with us! We hope to see you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

- We got there right before they were closing but they were so accommodating and helpful
- the game itself was fun & challenging
- I went to the one in Alexandria that was bigger and had more people. Also a photo booth prop area with fun things to add
- But this one still left the best impression on me

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jetsetter82_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Breakout, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thank you for the review! We're glad you and your group enjoyed your escape experience with us! We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Experience overall was a good one. I've been to 3 different escape rooms locally so far and I think all of them are so different in decor, vibe, game themes, etc. This one had it's own "vibe" that I liked...more high adrenaline I guess. We had a great time overall and I do recommend you check them out!

Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie B, Owner at Breakout, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Thank you for the review and recommendation! We're glad you enjoyed your escape game experience with us! We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

This was not our first time at an escape room, and it simply didn't compare to others. Mostly the problem was the staff was both inattentive and uninterested. We had my son's birthday party booked well in advance, but they misread the schedule and failed to set up. So we had to wait for that with a pack of 12-year-olds, and then when a couple of things were missing in the room it took a very long time to get helped. The kids ultimately felt that they failed to break out because their time had been "cheated." Afterward we weren't given any option of taking photos or anything. We were completely ignored.

Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie B, Owner at Breakout, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you for the review! We are sorry that your experience was not as great as we know it could be! An inattentive Game Master can ruin the experience, and we never want a guest to feel like they were ignored. We would like to speak with you more about the situation, and work to rectify the issue to make sure this does not happen again. Please feel free to reach out to us at hospitality@breakoutgames.com We hope to hear from you, and hope you will come back again and give us another chance!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Breakout also viewed

 

Been to Breakout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing