We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 104
USD 101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 88
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 133
USD 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn University Center(Fairfax)(Great Value!)
USD 80
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 133
USD 104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
174
175
81
32
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
175
81
32
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanstay there againwafflesan older hotelnice poollifeguard on dutydc areaother hotelsbreakfast buffetbit datedfridge and microwaveorange linemetro stationi highly recommend this hotelgeorge mason universityconvenient locationbw
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2018

The location of the property as easlly accesssed. Also, the location of room was very convenient to the lobby and more importantly ....to the parking area. Also, the property was easily seen from the street.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank markpF8489LV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajay K, General Manager at Best Western Fairfax, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

We appreciate your very positive review and recognizing Location and room location assigned to you and approximately to your car parking and our visibility from street. . We just finished our renovation 2018.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Rooms are older but very clean. Staff is friendly. Best breakfast buffet I had at any hotel. Food tasted like real food cooked in your own home. Delicious! I think I would stay again just for the breakfast!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajay K, General Manager at Best Western Fairfax, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

We appreciate your very positive review and recognizing our Cleanliness, Staff, Breakfast. We offer HOT Full American Buffet Breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

My wife and I just wanted to spend the night out, and do some shopping in the Tysons Corner Center. We looked at this hotel just about 10 minutes from the mall, and very reasonable rates. It is an older hotel, with outside room entrances. The staff was very friendly and helpful at check in. The room was clean, and well kept. The bed was a little on the firm side, but comfortable. The bathroom was clean, and well stocked with towels. The in room internet was average, but it was free. The only thing in the room lacking was the faucet on the sink. It was an old faucet. That worked, but was stiff and little sluggish. The breakfast in the morning was very good, and hot. It did lack the availability of fruit, but other than that was excellent. The staff. At check out was friendly and fast. I would recommend this hotel to travelers.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajay K, General Manager at Best Western Fairfax, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

We appreciate your very positive review and recognizing our Cleanliness, Staff, Breakfast. We offer HOT Full American Buffet Breakfast. We do offer 3-choises of whole fruit in our Breakfast area, and will finish our renovation in January 2018. Please do come back to see our improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

We like that its safe, friendly and comfortable here. It's in a great location to get wherever we need to go. While it's not the most fancy place we've ever stayed, but for the price it is worth it. The best part is the included breakfast with a variety of foods and beverages. I'd love it if breakfast went until 10 instead of 9 am, but it's still worth getting up to enjoy.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Suzette1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajay K, General Manager at Best Western Fairfax, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

We appreciate your very positive review and recognizing our Cleanliness, Staff, Breakfast. We offer HOT Full American Buffet Breakfast. Appologize for breakfast times, but we end our breakfast at 9:30am.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

We attended an event in Vienna and decided to pre book and stay over at the Best Western, Fairfax. Everything about the hotel was excellent. The check in, the size and furnishing of the hotel room,the cleanliness, the staff and the breakfast provided. We were both very impressed with this hotel and would highly recommend to everyone. I work in the hospitality industry and have stayed at numerous hotels. This one was impressive and at a very good price too! Do not hesitate to book.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 484dianea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews