We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, some issues”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Fairfax
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Fairfax
Reviewed 9 November 2017

The positives: Breakfast was great; front desk staff were exceptional. The negatives: The TV in the room did not work well, no TV instructions; the beds were super hard; and the biggest is there is no elevator for the 3rd floor, the concrete steps are killer.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank W8023AJelizabetht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017

I stayed over night with my family for a Service at Arlington Cemetery. I was greeted at the front desk late in the evening by the clerk who help us with our check in, luggage and answered all of our questions from breakfast to directions. The morning check out clerk was just as helpful wishing us well on our departure. A great experience.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ray7313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Hotel was accommodating to you need of 3 rooms and worked to keep us all together. The Hotel was clean and friendly. The exterior landscaping was beautiful - just a few streets away is everything from food to Walmart.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank csc1538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Clean, comfortable, excellent full breakfast and wonderful service. We chose this particular Best Western because we had stayed there about a year ago. It is convenient and you get a lot of value for your money - especially the full breakfast. It also has a very nice swimming pool area for summer.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank karenhN2926UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely motel, opens to outside, which is hard to find, at least that is in good shape and in a good area! We stayed in a ground floor room and was able to park at the door of our room; room was very clean and bed was very comfortable; sheets felt like high quality sheets; I did not want to get up this morning!! Had a FULL breakfast and very large breakfast area and seating; it was a great stay and I would highly recommend it to others; also very reasonably priced!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank karenlpn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
3.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Fairfax - Arlington Boulevard
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
5.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fairfax

Address: 3535 Chain Bridge Rd, Fairfax, VA 22030-2703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#8 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range: AU$93 - AU$1,776 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Fairfax 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing