We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 139
USD 133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 152
USD 130
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 144
USD 120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn University Center(Fairfax)(Great Value!)
USD 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Candlewood Suites Fairfax(Fairfax)(Great Value!)
USD 102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Best Western Fairfax(Fairfax)(Great Value!)
USD 118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 155
USD 123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
170
121
53
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
121
53
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking garagefront deskwafflessleeper sofafree covered parkingsleeping roomseparate sitting areageorge mason universitywaffle makermodern decorfree breakfast ismini fridgenice areamy home away from homelobby areaindoor poollots of restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

The front desk was welcoming and provided excellent service. The studio room was clean. After a long day, we arrived around 11pm and hoped to sleep in before another busy Sunday. Disappointingly, breakfast ended at 9:30 and a knock on our door from housekeeping woke us in the morning. We are Marriotts Reward members and will continue to stay at Marriott hotels, but we prefer the Residence Inns (sold out) where weekend breakfast times run later and housekeeping doesn’t wake you up and ask when you’ll be leaving,

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Teri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Check in was smooth and we arrived late

We were given a room overlooking the front of the building. The parking is first come first serve. At night the parking lots gets full.

Our room was clean and everything is there. It comes with refrigerator, microwave, and sink. They supply paper plates and utensils along with plastic cups.

The housekeeping was very efficient. They slip a note if they are not able to clean your room.

We got double beds, sleep sofa, office workstation. The closet was a small space with drawers, iron and ironing board.

I would recommend this hotel if you need an overnight or for a week.

They have complimentary breakfast every morning. They have a variety from eggs to cheeses, ham, etc.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank maritez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

The front desk check in was very efficient (Chris) .He was very helpful and pleasant.

We stayed in a room that was very spacious, clean, beds very comfortable.Breakfast

was good and a lot of varieties to choose from.The place was very tidy and the

employees taking care of the breakfast buffet were very nice.

Room Tip: Higher floors very quite. Rooms very large.
Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank VIlma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

One thing that stuck out during our stay was that people seemed to gather in common areas frequently. They had a fire pit going, though it was a little too cold for people to convene there. The breakfast area/lobby also attracted a good number of guests.

The studio suite is reasonably spacious. There were two double beds, but also a sofa bed and trundle bed, so you can probably sleep 5-6 people. There wasn't much of a kitchenette, as it consists of a mini-fridge, microwave, and sink. The design of one of the closets is also a bit odd. It was a small closet (there is one opposite of it, too) with a tall but narrow dresser positioned in it).

The complimentary breakfast was very good and provided a good variety of hot foods, two Belgian waffle makers, and a number of cereals and pastries.

As a Marriott Rewards member, 10,000 points is a very good value, so we definitely would consider staying here again. They do need to resolve the pool issue, as it looks like it's in working condition, but the sign says that it is "permanently closed".

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

This fairly new version is clean, well managed, beds were comfortable, the heat pump was quite after the initial flow, has good equipment in the exercise room and a good choice for breakfast that is included in the price. I liked the wide variety of items that can be added to oatmeal. As usual, even though it is Virginia, no fresh grits, but this is normal for most similar hotels in the region. For the price it would be 5 stars, but I stop at 4 because due to design limitations for a suite, the sink, which is outside the rest of the bathroom, is in full view of the bedroom. This is our go to hotel at this price range and it did not disappoint. We will visit again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Queensguy730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews