We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax
Nearby Hotels
USD 160*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 123*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Fairfax(Fairfax)(Great Value!)
USD 108*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 192*
USD 167*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 140*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 112*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 178*
USD 156*
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks(Fairfax)(Great Value!)
USD 160*
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
USD 117*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Fairfax(Fairfax)(Great Value!)
USD 133*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
84
45
18
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
45
18
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom suitewithin walking distancetwo days in a rowcomplimentary dinnernice kitchenetteroom was cleanwarm breakfasta wonderful place to staymajor shoppingvienna stationallow petssoccer tournamentmarriott hotelsoutdoor pooldecent breakfastwould stay here againfull size fridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We have stayed in a few Residence Inn's and this was a convenient location for a few nights. it's only a short drive to the Vienna metro station to Washington and there are lots of shopping options nearby. The area is tricky to navigate since there are a few streets called Fair Lakes (road, circle, etc.) but it is right off the highway.

The ants in the kitchen were not welcome visitors but overall it was a decent place to crash after full-days visiting Washington DC.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruno33088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

the hotel front desk was very helpfull and nice especialaly Karla, she did every thing to help me finding nice places to shop and have fun with my kids. Also, they secured me early check in at 10:00 AM and that was excellent since i came very tired after long trip from L.A . Room was clean and quite as i requested . i highly recommned this hotel because it is in very quite area but make shure to choose a room far away from consctuction noise in the road behind the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank future2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed with our 2 grandchildren ages 3 and 6. There is a kitchen complete with a full sized frig., dishwasher, and stove. Living room with TV and sofabed. Private room with TV.
Beautifully decorated, totally spotless. Swimming pool had a lifeguard. Extensive included breakfast. Free light dinner on Thursday. 15 minutes from DC metro. Close to Manassas.
Great staff. Lots of towels. Top value. In Dec-Feb weekend rates the lowest.Only drawback was that my netbook would not work with the in-room internet.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greensgirl46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

This hotel was recommended by friends for a weekend stay during a swim meet at GMU. The hotel was wonderful. The room(s) were spacious and very clean. Even though we hung up our towels to conserve resources, the housekeeper left us extra towels anyway. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank backesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

I had read the previous reviews of this hotel and choose it over some of the newer hotels because I like the room layouts, the Marriott name and the free breakfasts! It turns out my best friend always stays here when in the area and it's no wonder - from the very friendly front desk clerk to the housekeeper who brought us extra towels, to the next morning's breakfast, this was an exceptionally well kept, albeit, older hotel. Our room was smaller than some other residence inns we've stayed in and yes, there were some very old cigarette burns on the vanity that had been buffed out as best as one could, but the room was very clean and the bed was very, very comfortable (room 109). I love the fact there is a door separating the living spaces from the bedroom! There is a Joe's Crab Shack and Logan's Steakhouse within walking distance. We opted to check out the hot bars at Whole Foods which is a quick drive down Fair Lakes Pkwy, across 7100, on the right. The hotel breakfast was plentiful - the fruit was fresh, fresh, fresh. There was a guest computer in the front office building, the grounds looked nice (it's February so no swimming in the pool) and when we asked for directions to the Patriot Center at GMU, the front desk clerk cheerfully resorted to a index card box to get us printed directions. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kthomasva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews