We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall a great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Guayaquil
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Overall a great experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

Ask for a room on the third floor. The building was constructed so that the first and second floors can hear every step the folks above them take.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanisinecuador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    42
    17
    3
    5
See reviews for
66
18
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

We have stayed in a few Residence Inn's and this was a convenient location for a few nights. it's only a short drive to the Vienna metro station to Washington and there are lots of shopping options nearby. The area is tricky to navigate since there are a few streets called Fair Lakes (road, circle, etc.) but it is right off the highway.

The ants in the kitchen were not welcome visitors but overall it was a decent place to crash after full-days visiting Washington DC.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruno33088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

the hotel front desk was very helpfull and nice especialaly Karla, she did every thing to help me finding nice places to shop and have fun with my kids. Also, they secured me early check in at 10:00 AM and that was excellent since i came very tired after long trip from L.A . Room was clean and quite as i requested . i highly recommned this hotel because it is in very quite area but make shure to choose a room far away from consctuction noise in the road behind the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank future2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed with our 2 grandchildren ages 3 and 6. There is a kitchen complete with a full sized frig., dishwasher, and stove. Living room with TV and sofabed. Private room with TV.
Beautifully decorated, totally spotless. Swimming pool had a lifeguard. Extensive included breakfast. Free light dinner on Thursday. 15 minutes from DC metro. Close to Manassas.
Great staff. Lots of towels. Top value. In Dec-Feb weekend rates the lowest.Only drawback was that my netbook would not work with the in-room internet.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greensgirl46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2011

This hotel was recommended by friends for a weekend stay during a swim meet at GMU. The hotel was wonderful. The room(s) were spacious and very clean. Even though we hung up our towels to conserve resources, the housekeeper left us extra towels anyway. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank backesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
0.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
#7 of 21 in Fairfax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
6.7 km away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
2.6 km away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax

Property: Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax
Address: 12815 Fair Lakes Pkwy, Gps Address: 12700 Shoppes Lane, Fairfax, Fairfax, VA 22033-3807
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fairfax
Price range (per night): $142 - $309
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a prime location in Northern Virginia's High Tech Corridor in suburban Washington, D.C., The Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax hotel allows guests to enjoy the comforts of home. Guests can stretch out and relax in the extended stay Fairfax hotel in full suites complete with separate sleeping, living and dining areas. Kitchens, living rooms with pullout sofa beds and work desks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Residence Inn Fairfax
Fairfax Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing