We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Culpeper
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Culpeper
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
123 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

I stayed here on a stop-off between Gettysburg, PA and Charlottesville, VA. Previous TripAdvisor reviews suggested that this would be the hotel. They were right. The desk staff were extremely cordial and helpful. Check-in and check-out were a breeze. Also, the staff were able to recommend restaurants and had no problem going beyond the call of duty. Microtel does a great job of maximizing use of space, and this was no exception. The room was terrific, aside from a few minor cosmetic defects. Although the window seat was dirty, the bed coverlet made a perfect window seat cover. The bed was comfortable. The shower had good height and water pressure. The Internet connection was excellent. The room rate was a bit high, but it's less than other hotels in the area. Should my travels take me to Culpeper (or nearby) again, this will be my hotel of choice! P.S. I love the window seat!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bovenzba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    49
    71
    78
    67
See reviews for
95
70
42
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vermont
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

Our room was well equipped, well lighted, and had the quietest air conditioner we have encountered recently. The price was reasonable. The manager was friendly, courteous, and responsive to our needs. On the minus side, the continental breakfast was skimpy: two types of Cheerios, bagels, bread, juice, and coffee.

The place needs more or better housekeeping staff. Litter from the previous occupants remained on the floor at our arrival. Stains on the sofa and window seat needed to be extracted. We returned to our room at 3:30 to find the wet towels gone but no clean towels to replace them, which the manager took care of promptly and graciously. No one checked the milk supply the night before, “The manager will bring some when he comes in at 8.”

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JollyMan8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

I had already booked my stay at this hotel when i read the bad reviews of Microtel on here for Culpeper. Everything from start to finish was just fine in my opinion. I stayed there for 3 nights and have no complaints at all. The hotel was as advertised. Its not meant to be a 5 star hotel people!

Value wise, i dont see where you can go wrong with this hotel. A good bit cheaper that ALL the hotels that are located immediately right around the Microtel. Ive stayed at the Best Western right next door at least a dozen times now and really the only difference was the size of the rooms. After reading the reviews i expected it to be grimy and dirty. Nope, keyed into the room and started looking around and was pleasantly surprised! Bathroom was VERY clean as well as clean linens on the bed. I had a basic room with no fridge but thats fine as the ice machine was right down the hall.

I'm not saying that there are no bad rooms in this hotel, but i will say mine was pretty good for the value. Hotel staff was nice as could be ever time i spoke with them, free continental breakfast was very basic but it was always out exactly when they said it would be. Speaking on continental breakfast, what do some people expect with these things?? Steak and eggs? Lol. The room was $55/night so to have all the breakfast juices, cerals, bagels and toast you could want is pretty darned good.

I'll stay there again for sure, as i take three day trips to Culpeper at least twice a year.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spear85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster PA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2011

Stayed 1 nite with young kids. Check in was quick & the man at the front desk was very courteous & helpful. The lobby, elevator, hallway & room were very clean. The conti breakfast was a bit lacking, but we did not stay there for b-fast. (Plus, there was a girls softball team staying there too & I think they downed alot of it!) Besides, just a few miles away are a ton of restauraunts. My wife commented at our next destination (a Hilton) that this place was cleaner! Beds were very comfy, free internet was reliable, no strange things under the beds, soft towels, good water pressure. I think this place definitely has it's act together.

Room Tip: We ask for top floor - usually quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripmonkey19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbine, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2010

The young man who checked us in was pleasant, friendly, and helpful with everything from selecting our room to familiarity with the area. The room itself was clean and comfortable with a nice view of the mountains in the distance as seen from the window seat. The beds were very comfortable also. If we could change just one thing, it would be to have a hook in the bathroom for hanging clothes / bathrobe. But for the price and the friendly service we shall return here when we visit Culpeper again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYB-Dooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culpeper
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Culpeper Inn
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 7 in Culpeper
3.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orange
37.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton
36.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Culpeper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Culpeper

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Culpeper
Address: 885 Willis Ln, Culpeper, VA 22701-4373
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Culpeper
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Culpeper
Price range (per night): $98 - $131
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Culpeper 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Culpeper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Culpeper
Microtel Inn & Suites Culpeper Hotel Culpeper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing