We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,044)
Filter reviews
1,045 results
Traveller rating
971
61
7
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
971
61
7
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house wildflower room bed and breakfast skyline drive shenandoah national park white hall b bs romantic getaway blue ridge wineries charlottesville hosts farmhouse dina accommodations robes
Filter
Updating list...
936 - 941 of 1,045 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2005

We enjoyed our stay immensely! What a beautiful setting and home! Our bed was very comfortable, our hosts friendly, and our stay satisfying. We only wish we had arrived sooner and able to stay longer in the morning - we were on a time schedule. We will definately go back again when in the area.

Stayed: May 2005
1  Thank richards740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2005

Our stay was perfect from start to finish. Our Hosts were charming and attentive while at the same time gave us the privacy and space we needed to recharge our batteries. Hayden and Dick have paid attention to every detail, from the magnificent breakfasts to the luxurious and inviting surroundings. We stayed in the Shenandoah Suite and were absolutely amazed! On our next visit (we are already planning it) we will definitely request the Suite - it was well worth it!

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daydream5166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2005

We returned to the Inn at Sugar Hollow for the fifth time, having made reservations a year in advance for a new suite that Dick and Hayden were planning - site unseen. The way they both spoke of their new suite was truly exciting. Our expectations were exceeded - the new Shenandoah Suite is superb.
Kudos to Hayden, Dick, and Margie for another outstanding stay.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sightsee35679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2005

I stayed there twice in April, once with my son and grandson, once with
my wife. Dick and Hayden were extremely helpful. Good restaurant
suggestions (we tried them all), excellent travel instructions on lovely
rolling secluded roads. The setting is incredible. On a secluded road
adjacent to the lovely Shenandoah mountain range.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guide5251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2005

Couldn't fault it - from the amazing Shenandoah Suite, to Dick's breakfast, to the fantastic setting - all combined to make our stay infinitely relaxing. We will be back.

Stayed: April 2005
Thank Global20786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews