We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to relax and breathe fresh air!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm
Ranked #1 of 2 Crozet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2005

What a wonderful B&B! The breakfast was delicious and plentiful, the inn keepers have thought of your every need and want. Because the B&B is not in central Charlottesville, the air smells clean and fresh, the stars at night shine brightly (and the B&B provides a nice deck and constellation charts to watch the stars), the view out of every window is charming. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,038)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

929 - 933 of 1,038 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2005

We enjoyed our stay immensely! What a beautiful setting and home! Our bed was very comfortable, our hosts friendly, and our stay satisfying. We only wish we had arrived sooner and able to stay longer in the morning - we were on a time schedule. We will definately go back again when in the area.

Stayed: May 2005
1  Thank richard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Dumfries, VA
1
Reviewed 9 May 2005

Our stay was perfect from start to finish. Our Hosts were charming and attentive while at the same time gave us the privacy and space we needed to recharge our batteries. Hayden and Dick have paid attention to every detail, from the magnificent breakfasts to the luxurious and inviting surroundings. We stayed in the Shenandoah Suite and were absolutely amazed! On our next visit (we are already planning it) we will definitely request the Suite - it was well worth it!

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Cary, NC
11
Reviewed 5 May 2005

We returned to the Inn at Sugar Hollow for the fifth time, having made reservations a year in advance for a new suite that Dick and Hayden were planning - site unseen. The way they both spoke of their new suite was truly exciting. Our expectations were exceeded - the new Shenandoah Suite is superb.
Kudos to Hayden, Dick, and Margie for another outstanding stay.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Brooklyn, New York
1
Reviewed 4 May 2005

I stayed there twice in April, once with my son and grandson, once with
my wife. Dick and Hayden were extremely helpful. Good restaurant
suggestions (we tried them all), excellent travel instructions on lovely
rolling secluded roads. The setting is incredible. On a secluded road
adjacent to the lovely Shenandoah mountain range.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crozet
22.4 km away
Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Monticello
Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Mont...
#24 of 35 in Charlottesville
409 reviews
20.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
22.8 km away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#5 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 km away
Iris Inn
Iris Inn
#1 of 3 in Waynesboro
799 reviews
19.4 km away
Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast
17.4 km away
Boar's Head Resort
Boar's Head Resort
#9 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm

Address: 6051 Sugar Hollow Rd, Crozet, VA 22932-2237
Region: United States > Virginia > Crozet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Crozet
Price Range: $239 - $907 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm is located on 70 serene acres surrounded by picturesque mountains, majestic hardwood forests and rushing woodland streams. Unwind in your whirlpool tub or in front of the fireplace in one of our nine elegant guestrooms. Whether you choose to explore nearby historic areas, to tour and taste at local wineries, or to hike in the Shenandoah National Park, your stay at the Inn will be both relaxing and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au and Booking.com so you can book your The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Sugar Hollow Farm Hotel Crozet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing