We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic New Year's Eve”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm
Ranked #1 of 2 Crozet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2009

My fiance and I spent two nights at the Inn to celebrate New Year's. The Wildflower Room is absolutely beautiful - bay window with gorgeous view of the mountains, double whirlpool bath, king-size bed, and fireplace. When we arrived around 9pm on our first night there, Dick and Hayden greeted us, and Hayden showed us upstairs and built a fire in the fireplace for us. The inn is spacious with a mix of both private and common areas, and every room has views of the mountains. We have stayed at B&Bs before, and this one was definitely our favorite - it is the perfect combination of the privacy of a hotel and the warmth of a small inn. There are several attractions in the area -
Monticello, several vineyards and wineries, and downtown Charlottesville all within a 20-25 minute scenic drive. This was the perfect weekend getaway!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank RnM1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,038)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

591 - 595 of 1,038 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2009

We enjoyed a most pleasant stay at Sugar Hollow during the holidays. We found that the restaurants in the nearby town of Crozet are excellent, and we enjoyed the cuisine at "Fardowners" on this visit. Even the winter scenery is super, and we had great weather. We intend to visit as often as possible.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TravellerIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2009

We decided to spend a quiet New Year's at this modern inn near Charlottesville. The main house at the inn is newly constructed, tidy, and comfortable. The house is inviting and the innkeepers thoughtfully keep it stocked with sodas, hot drinks, popcorn, and board games. The view of stars from the deck is beautiful. Breakfasts were very tasty and afforded the opportunity to chat with other guests and the hosts. New Year's Eve dinner was wonderful, with a couple of very well prepared menu options and great company. Rooms are well put together and have everything you need. The Hunt room is a little on the smaller side, but is well decorated, has a wood-burning fireplace (a huge plus), is cozy, and is comfortable for two people. The property and surrounding areas are beautiful. If you like to get out and explore, there are plenty of things to keep you busy for a few a few days. There are good places to eat in nearby Crozet, wineries to visit, and trails to hike.

Overall, would strongly recommend the Inn at Sugar Hill Farm.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachbums1377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2008

As recent UVA graduates we were familiar with the area and looked forward to spending a night in Charlottesville, VA. We found this Bed & Breakfast through Trip Advisor and could not have been more pleased with our stay. From the warm welcome to the delicious breakfast (and fireplace in our room!) The Inn at Sugar Hollow was an awesome getaway. Dick and Hayden's attention to detail was impeccable and they made our stay very comfortable. There are a few restuarants in the nearby town of Crozet and also several vineyards closeby. In Charlottesville, there is always plenty to do as well including sightseeing, shopping, and fine dining. We hope to return sometime soon!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoWahoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2008

My hubby and I have made Sugar Hollow a part of our lives over the past 10 years! We have made the trip from NC to VA for this B&B five different times.

Dick and Hayden go far beyond what is expected of them. When we arrive we feel part of the family, although they must greet all of their guests that way.

The wood burning fire places make this B&B so special. It is difficult to leave to do other things. However it is such a short drive to a few wineries and a bit further to many more that it is worth venturing out for a bit.

I heartily recommend this inn to anyone who wants a relaxing getaway. Sugar Hollow is a place to reflect and regain perspective on what is important.

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank chrissypf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crozet
22.4 km away
Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Monticello
Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Mont...
#24 of 35 in Charlottesville
409 reviews
20.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
22.8 km away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#5 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 km away
Iris Inn
Iris Inn
#1 of 3 in Waynesboro
799 reviews
19.4 km away
Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast
17.4 km away
Boar's Head Resort
Boar's Head Resort
#9 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm

Address: 6051 Sugar Hollow Rd, Crozet, VA 22932-2237
Region: United States > Virginia > Crozet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Crozet
Price Range: $239 - $907 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm is located on 70 serene acres surrounded by picturesque mountains, majestic hardwood forests and rushing woodland streams. Unwind in your whirlpool tub or in front of the fireplace in one of our nine elegant guestrooms. Whether you choose to explore nearby historic areas, to tour and taste at local wineries, or to hike in the Shenandoah National Park, your stay at the Inn will be both relaxing and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Sugar Hollow Farm Hotel Crozet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing