We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm
Ranked #1 of 2 Crozet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2012

What a beautiful setting,this was our second stay, the room was great, the food was great. there were Deer in the yard hummingbirds butterflies and wonderful vistas everywhere you looked. close to great restaurants, Wineries, and historic sights

Room Tip: There are two building I like the farm house you do have to walk to the main house for breakfast but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billseeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,038)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

242 - 246 of 1,038 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2012

My husband and I have never been to a bed and breakfast before, and weren't sure what to expect. The atmosphere was warm and inviting. The views were breathtaking. Dick and Hayden were wonderful welcoming hosts, they made us feel right at home. We stayed in the country manor room, and really enjoyed it. My husband made arrangements to have some local wine, and cheese in our room when we arrived, and it was such a special treat! The WiFi signal in that room is very good, other guests said their signals were weaker. Breakfast was delicious, great comfort food. And the icing on the cake was Dick and Hayden are fellow Purdue alum, we enjoyed sharing stories and talking Boilermaker sports. If we are ever in the Charlottesville area again, we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

When I look back over where I've traveled throughout the world, including Four and Five Star hotels in Florence, Peru, Johannesburg, Zanzibar and Ireland, I can say that The Inn at Sugar Hill is among my top three favorite lodging arrangements. Their hospitality is exceptional, everything is well maintained, the natural beauty of the area is calming and invigorating. My husband and I enjoyed the inns fabulous breakfast every morning. We even saw a fox, running through the meadow next to the Inn as we were sitting at the breakfast table. The swimming hole along the trail, from a mountain stream, was refreshing. Not too far away there is a spectacular winery - White Hall. It is the oldest winery in the area and has won extended accolades for its wines. It was better than some winery's we visited just north of Santa Barbara, CA. Staying at The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm crafted special memories for my husband and I.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Bill, Haden, and Bit are some of the nicest people you will meet. We stayed in the Hunt suite, the suite had everything. There is nothing at this bed and breakfast that isn't well thought out, everything is high quality, finely layed out, and located exactly where it needs to be.

Staying at The Inn at Sugar Hollow is like going back in time, and staying at your very wealthy and tasteful grandparents house, with the same warm hospitality you get from family rather than people you are meeting for the first time.

You cannot go wrong, and if you are feeling adventurous there is a natural swimming whole up the road after a short hike. If you like to fish there is also a stocked reservoir with trout, all in all its just a great place to relax, the views are spectacular.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Excellent accomodations, delicious breakfast, gracious inn keepers. Beautiful setting even in the hot summer weather. Treated better than family. First rate experience. Will return again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crozet
22.4 km away
Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Monticello
Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Mont...
#24 of 35 in Charlottesville
409 reviews
20.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
22.8 km away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#5 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 km away
Iris Inn
Iris Inn
#1 of 3 in Waynesboro
799 reviews
19.4 km away
Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast
17.4 km away
Boar's Head Resort
Boar's Head Resort
#9 of 35 in Charlottesville
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm

Address: 6051 Sugar Hollow Rd, Crozet, VA 22932-2237
Region: United States > Virginia > Crozet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Crozet
Price Range: $244 - $927 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm is located on 70 serene acres surrounded by picturesque mountains, majestic hardwood forests and rushing woodland streams. Unwind in your whirlpool tub or in front of the fireplace in one of our nine elegant guestrooms. Whether you choose to explore nearby historic areas, to tour and taste at local wineries, or to hike in the Shenandoah National Park, your stay at the Inn will be both relaxing and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Sugar Hollow Farm Hotel Crozet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing