We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,045)
Filter reviews
1,045 results
Traveller rating
971
61
7
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
971
61
7
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house wildflower room bed and breakfast skyline drive shenandoah national park white hall b bs romantic getaway blue ridge wineries charlottesville hosts farmhouse dina accommodations robes
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 1,045 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2012

My wife and I were looking for a B&B near Charlottesville during a recent trip to the area. We found the Inn at Sugar Hollow. It was above and beyond our expectations. A very pleasant and relaxing place. The inn and site were well maintained. The ambiance was superb. There is plenty to do in the area just around the inn and beyond. A perfect get away destination at a reasonable price. The owners Dick and Hayden make you feel welcomed.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HomeSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

A party of six of us (3 couples) stayed at Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm this past weekend. It was a thoroughly lovely experience from the accommodations to the warmth and helpfulness of the innkeepers and staff. They were very helpful to our children who sent several surprises for us at the Inn. Even the weather, which was threatening to dampen our plans, cooperated so that we were able to enjoy our trips to the local wineries and the absolutely lovely views.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deb137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm was exactly what we were looking for. It is a quiet and charming bed and breakfast located just outside of Charlottesville, VA. The hosts, Dick and Hayden, were fabulous and made us feel right at home. Our room was beautiful, bed was comfortable, and the hot tub exquisite. If you are looking to get outside of the cozy inn there are numerous hiking trails with varying difficulties within a 15min drive. If hiking isn't your thing, there are countless wineries and brewery's in the area open for tastings and tours. Dinner was never a struggle either. With Charlottesville only a 25min drive away there are a host of fine dining options at your fingertips. We would definitely come back again and would recommend it to anybody that is looking for a pleasant getaway.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaku_maku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

My boyfriend and I enjoyed a lovely and romantic weekend in Charlottesville over President's Day weekend in 2012. We chose to stay at the Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm based on the positive reviews here on TripAdvisor, and it was every bit as wonderful as we hoped it would be.

Dick and Hayden are friendly, gracious, hospitable innkeepers. We were snowed in one night, and they rushed to whip up a big pot of chili and some cornbread for the guests to enjoy for dinner. We could not have asked for sweeter or more accommodating hosts, and the views of the Blue Ridge Mountains in a blizzard were gorgeous and unforgettable.

A few highlights:

- The inn is located just two miles down the road from the only free access to Shenandoah National Park. It's a beautiful 7 or 8 mile hike up to Skyline Drive and incredible views. Be sure to ask Dick to tell you the history of the trail before you go.
- The inn is also close to a number of wineries. We visited Veritas Vineyards and King Family Vineyards before retreating back to the inn due to the blizzard.
- The inn is a short drive from Charlottesville and Monticello (25-30 minutes). We spent our first day touring Monticello and UVA before having dinner in Charlottesville, and we spent the rest of our time back in Crozet.

We had a wonderful time at Sugar Hollow, and we would love to return!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We just spent another wonderful weekend at the Inn at Sugar Hollow. This is our eighth year visiting this inn and enjoying the Virginia wine country as well as spending time with relatives in Charlottesville. Dick and Hayden are fabulous hosts, the place is simply beautiful and Dick's breakfasts are tasty and bountiful. I enthusiastically recommend this inn to anyone visiting Central Virginia.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyD285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews