We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A roof over your head is about it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shayona Inn Extended Stay
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We stayed here following a VA Tech game- so this would never be our first choice to stay, but did in a pinch because of our last minute plans.

This is a motor lodge- pull up to the door type hotel. Noise wasn't an issue for us as we came in late from the game and went right to sleep.

We almost broke our ankles coming in and out of the room because of the step up into the room and the step out of the room sends you flying - so be very careful !

Besides a roof over your head - plan on pillows that are along the same lines as a sandbag.

The water pressure was very low- can't imagine we all took showers at the exact same time, we were up early to drive home.

Towels were of poor quality-- more like heavy duty paper towels.....

The room was clean so that was a plus.

The hotel served its purpose- just beware if staying there this is certainly a budget hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amylkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 22 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2011

Run-down and poor overall. AC was not on when we got to our room, so it was hot. The door barely opened, you really had to shove your shoulder into it. The beds were fine, bathroom was small, tub handles turned in same direction, which was a bit tricky. Breakfast was very poor, you pressed the handle for apple juice and all you got was water. The TV remote control was from the 70s. This place is a really cheap motel, and it needs major renovation.

We slept fine. Friendly waitress at Waffle House across the highway.

Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrsrichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

First off, this is as no-frills as you can get. There wasn't even a clock in the room. The bed wasn't very comfortable at all. There was a microwave and fridge in the room. It was a king room, actually quite spacious. It was fairly clean. All the rooms are ground floor, parking in front of the room. That was convenient as I had 2 dogs with me. Easy access to I-81, food available handily in the neighborhood. Internet access. The place looks old, and could stand to be updated. If you need bare bones sleeping accomodations, this will do. Just don't expect too much and you won't be disappointed. They do have breakfast, but since I don't partake, I can't tell you how or what it is.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madwanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

This is a fine budget motel. By "budget" I mean a fine place to sleep, but absolutely no frills. the rooms are clean, the beds were comfortable, there is an alarm clock, TV, sink outside the room with the comode and the shower, shower clean, no mildew, etc. The location is close to the freeway and Virginia Tech (10 - 15 minutes by car) and is safe. Yes, There is continental breakfast.the best wi fi in area best service price ,service cleanness of room better then other motel in area .

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pparesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christiansburg hotels
0.7 km away
Quality Inn Christiansburg
Quality Inn Christiansburg
#9 of 14 in Christiansburg
256 reviews
0.6 km away
Days Inn Christiansburg
Days Inn Christiansburg
#10 of 14 in Christiansburg
356 reviews
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
245 reviews
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christiansburg
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shayona Inn Extended Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shayona Inn Extended Stay

Address: 100 Bristol Dr, Christiansburg, VA 24073-4000 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Region: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Christiansburg
Price Range: $61 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Shayona Inn Extended Stay 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Shayona Inn Extended Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Christiansburg
Christiansburg Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing