We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Apartment”
Review of Sea Hawk Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chincoteague Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Hawk Motel
Reviewed 29 July 2011

My family & I stayed in Apartment #5 for 3 nights. The place is clean and quiet. The pool was clean as well. The pool is located right along the main road that leads to Assateague Island - not very private.

The kitchen area was adequately stocked. If you needed an extra potato peeler, you could walk up to the Dollar Store and get one. Very convenient. The refrigerator was fabulous - big & roomy. The stove is electric with 4 burners & an oven.

The T.V. is located in the living room area and connected to cable.
The air conditioner was located in the bedroom and the door to the bedroom has to remain open in order for the air conditioning to circulate. If you have bedroom privacy needs, this apartment may be a little tricky but only if you have someone sleeping on the sofa bed in the living room. If they don't mind not having air conditioning while you close the bedroom door, you will be quite comfortable.

I would recommend this place to friends and family. Very convenient to shops and Assateague Island. Great value for the money!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Becky_Pultz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
There are newer reviews for Sea Hawk Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2011

Sea Hawk Motel is a great place to stay while visiting Chincoteague Island. Location is great, owners are very friendly and the rooms are clean and bright. Grounds are nice and it is dog friendly during the off season. If you are looking for a place where you can get a great value without compromising quality, stay here. And make sure you visit the Island Creamery across the street for the best ice cream you will ever have.

Karen Kelsch
Croton on Hudson, NY

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KKelsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

Cant beat Sea Hawk for location, with the best ice cream in town across the street! A good compromise between oldtown Main Street and next to Assateague; a short drive to grocery store. Microwave/coffeemaker/frige meets all your needs.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tractor3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2009

I took a trip to nowhere with my dog... i stumbled across the hotel and took a chance! I had no plans.....and a budget! My 3 night stay was perfect. Clean room... close to food... and close to the island. I will definetly go back again!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shevelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2009

The room looked clean upon entry but we were immediately aware of a very bad odor . I think it was the carpet and there were stains on it but I'm not sure of the source of the terrible smell (smelled like a dirty litter box). Whet to the nearby Family Dollar Store and purchase room refresher and Lysol spray. Unfortunately, it did not help at all. We stayed two nights and couldn't wait to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margovirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chincoteague Island hotels
0.2 km away
Chincoteague Inn
Chincoteague Inn
#11 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
187 reviews
0.1 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#19 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
303 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
#3 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
778 reviews
1.8 km away
Best Western Chincoteague Island
Best Western Chincoteague Island
#4 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
1,233 reviews
0.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Chincoteague Island
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#20 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Hawk Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Hawk Motel

Address: 6250 Maddox Blvd., P.O. Box 618, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336-2613
Region: United States > Virginia > Chincoteague Island
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Chincoteague Island
Price Range: $49 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Sea Hawk Hotel Chincoteague Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing