We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Chincoteague Island(Chincoteague Island)
USD 252
USD 245
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 238
USD 209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterside Inn(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
USD 150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 299
USD 288
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Motor Inn Resort(Chincoteague Island)
USD 228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snug Harbor Marina and Cottages(Chincoteague Island)
USD 323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
USD 299
USD 236
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Refuge Inn(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
USD 215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Shell Motel(Chincoteague Island)
USD 167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,422)
Filter reviews
1,422 results
Traveller rating
1,096
273
43
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,096
273
43
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspresidential suiteoutdoor poolwine and cheesehot tubview of the baythe entire staffstaff was very friendlysmall balconycookieswafflesgreat place to staywater viewthe hotel is cleanfree breakfastoff seasonshort drivegreat room
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 1,422 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Comfort Suites is perfect!! The staff is friendly and efficient, the rooms are spacious and well appointed and offer a lovely view of the water... the breakfast room is spacious and relaxing...This lovely hotel is convenient to main St !!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elle248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_Sales, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Chincoteague, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you for sharing your review. It is wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel and staff and we truly appreciate your business and we hope to see you on a return visit soon.

Sincerely,
Lisa Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Convenient to quaint shops along the main street. Seagull sounds, mild traffic (April 3), view from balcony of inlet, boat tie-ups, view of bridge, magnificent sunset. No mosquitoes - yet (I have experienced their wrath before so be advised.) Some seafood restaurants highly rated on TripAdvisor are within walking distance. Narrow uneven sidewalks.Slow WiFi, lagging about 2-3 seconds. Thrown off-line. Mattress just o.k.but I'm picky. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: Mini-suite upgrade if you can. Ask for end suite with view of channel.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daffodilsunday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Room was very nice, we reserved a jacuzzi suite! We had a balcony that overlooked the waterfront, free breakfast. The hotel was within walking distance to restaurants, shops, and ice cream! The room was clean, the staff was very friendly, and the jacuzzi was perfect for 2. Billie Rae was wonderful to deal with as was the entire staff. The pool was nice, however there were a lot of children in it so we didn't take advantage of it. The free cookies at 4:00 were very good although it took me 3 tries to get some!

Room Tip: All the rooms have a waterfront view, the first floor near the lobby is a little noisy from people going to the pool.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sftbalcoach23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_Sales, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Chincoteague, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us.
We strive to provide an excellent service for our guest and we truly appreciate your feedback. I will be sure to share your review with the staff and we look forward to accommodating you in the future.

Sincerly,
Lisa Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

On my home from Florida, this was my last night on the road. I love this area and tried out this new addition to the scene. Very pleased with the hotel; great location, room had a view of the bay. Typical breakfast, plenty of parking, great stop.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pete H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_Sales, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Chincoteague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Too bad it was such a short stay! We would love for you to come visit us again and stay a little longer. Lots to do on the Island during the summer time. Not to mention both our indoor and outdoor pools will be open. If you are planning another trip to Chincotegue give us a call. Our front desk staff is available 24 hrs a day and always willing to help you plan the perfect vacation! We hope to hear from you soon :)

Sincerely,
Katharine
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

I interacted with many staff members and was pleased with all of them. The check in girl had to deal with the consequences of a miscommunication. She was very courteous. The manager and assistant manager were very accommodating and communicated very clearly about policy and worked very diligently to ensure a nice visit on the Island. We love Chincoteague and will visit again. This was a hiccup for everyone involved. We had a lovely time. It started out rough but ended very pleasantly.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank meganransom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_Sales, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Chincoteague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you so very much for writing such a positive review. Even though it started off a little rough we are so pleased it turned around and you had a wonderful time. Our staff goes above and beyond to make sure each and every guest is treated like we would treat our own family and we do our best to make sure your stay is everything you hoped it would be plus more! Please think about us again on your next journey to Chincoteague. We would love to see you again. Our front desk staff will be looking forward to hearing from you soon ;)

Sincerely,
Katharine
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews