We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
115
77
20
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
77
20
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom suite full kitchen main road corner room basketball court waffles hotel staff free breakfast sofa bed nice hotel definitely stay here again front desk clerk great stop indoor pool hot breakfast easy access nice room
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Took my kids to Busch Garden and stayed there the night before. A very decent Residence Inn for the family. Good size room and nice breakfast services. Also a good place to stay the night before for early visit to Busch Garden. Somehow parking is a bit difficult when we were there on a Friday night.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank One2Another
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

First the good stuff - this RI is renovated and the clean staff do an okay job. Nothing too creepy but they could clean better under tables, on the fridge and in the bathroom.

Breakfast in the morning was a disaster. There was one person working and she was not prepared for the families that came. No coffee, no fruit, no waffle batter, no Muffins, no oatmeal, trash cans overflowing. She was making scrambled eggs which there were some while everything else was out. She did empty the trash cans but left them in the middle of the room. There was no manager or anyone to help her. Better oversight and preparation is necessary. This was a Saturday in summer. They should be prepared and have help even if it is the manager pitching in.

Disappointment for the Marriott brand.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MadCat42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chester800, General Manager at Residence Inn Richmond Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

MadCat42
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Richmond Chester with us.

As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority as well as our breakfast, I am very sorry that we fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with my department team leaders in an effort to improve our service.

As a Valued Guest, we hope you would give us another chance and choose to stay with us whenever your travels bring you back to Chester.

Warmest Regards,
Sonita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We enjoyed our visit here. Nice hotel convenient to 95 and 295 beltway. Fairly new hotel a block back from main road. Ate at a Cracker Barrel off of 95 nearby. Normal breakfast. Busy on this Saturday night with girls softball teams.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevendale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

The staff at this hotel should warn their guests of the State Police business on their 9/10 of a mile near their hotel. Our stay here will cost us at least $1000 for doing 12 miles over the speed limit. After receiving our "reckless driving while speeding", a misdemeanor, we will need to hire a traffic attorney. Don't worry you will get letters from at least 10 of them before you get home. This information is all over the Internet. A little too late for us. I have to believe the hotel knows all about it. It is a local "business" with an annual income of $2 million dollars. Thank you Residence Inn

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mknorcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chester800, Manager at Residence Inn Richmond Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Mknorcg,

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for failing to inform you to ensure to follow the " Speed Limit " on I - 295. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue.

Upholding my commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, I hope that you would give us another chance whenever travels bring you back to Chester, VA.

Warmest Regards,
Sonita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We stopped at the Residence Inn Richmond Chester for a night of rest during a recent trip south. We have stayed at this same location several times because it is clean, comfortable, and convenient during our trips.
The hotel is very nice and modern; the employees are always friendly; and the rooms are clean and comfortable. It is nice knowing that when we stop, we will be greeted with a hotel that we know already lives up to the Marriott standard.
Free breakfast in the morning at this Residence Inn makes the stop even more worthwhile.
We have been satisfied in the past and will return again when we travel in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews