We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
52
57
27
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
57
27
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mexican restaurant waffles breakfast room front desk cheerful attitude each guest bar and grill can't remember her name parking lot decent stay sausage recent stay staff was friendly and helpful hot breakfast james river toilet paper great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Very disappointed as were told the renovations would be done. They weren’t. The place was dirty, not just from the remodeling but poor housekeeping. The bath room was tiny. The breakfast was ok. Would not recommend this facility.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Timothy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

I have stayed at this Hotel many times, it is in good location easy to get into and back on interstate. They are in the process of up grading this hotel which it needed very much. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are very large . The room i was in on the third floor has not been upgraded yet. It is very much in need to be upgraded. They are reasonable on price and have a fairy good breakfast. Would recommend this place for an overnight stay. The staff is very friendly.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank coffeemanTenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Nice room and bed, but that is where it ends. Upgrade is more paint to cover an obsolete room. The bathroom upgrade is like lipstick on a pig - it is still a pig. No safety rails in tub; they are on the outside of the tub - duh. Large tub that isn't jetted - duh. Without the small non-slip mat, prepare for a fall on the tub slick bottom. Mold in the tub area sitting on a 2' high oversized tiled base. Bathroom very small. Toilet in a little ittie bittie cave room with door; now I know what solitary confinement would feel like. The small bathroom shower/sink area has no vent, but toilet area behind closed door has one. Comfort Inn Suites and Comfort Inn are on two different levels. Just because there is a suite in Comfort Inn, it is NOT the same. Total disappointment. It would have been a nice breakfast, if the breakfast attendant had a cheerful attitude. Sausage microwaved to a crisp. Real bummer,,,,

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

So - here is the deal - Front Desk people very nice, Room was fairly new - in great shape, quiet, well appointed. Parking was ample. Getting in and out of highway easy. Great place to stay for the price and location. I would go back.
Why not 5 stars?
1- I could not get the TV to work, Called the desk at 8:30 PM - let it ring about 20 times NO ONE picked up. Hung up gave up. - found out the next day that all I had to do was press the up key on the remote. - MANAGEMENT - here is a hint put up a sign in the room.
2- Bathroom sink too slow - didn't bother calling as no one answered before.
3- Wireless - STINKS!!! Kept crashing could not use it for work. It did work on some of smaller devices but VERY sporadic. MANAGEMENT - you need to boost the bandwidth.

All minor stuff as far as I'm concerned, but still took away from what could have been an Excellent stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank YourNJREGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

I've stayed at this property a few times but my recent stay from 10/4 to 10/6 was the best by far. First off there is a new employee, an African American female, that was absolutely phenomenal. She was very friendly to each guest that passed by and very personable. I even told her I'd stayed there a couple times and she was the best agent I'd encountered. To my surprise, my room was upgraded to the king suite on the 5th floor since I am a Choice Member and wow was it amazing! The hotel had been renovating the 5th floor last time I stayed. The brown paint and new carpets look awesome. However the suite itself was fantastic, especially that giant tub! Thank you guys for making my regular work trip into quite the treat. Looking forward to staying again!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank LexiMLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews