We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a relief...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chester
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I had to check in here after originally checking into a Best Western the same night and checking out due to the several issues I encounters there upon checking in..I called the customer service number they were helpful in getting me the best rate as a Hilton Honors member..I checked in close to midnight and was releived immediately..the staff was Excellent..friendly, helpful and very informative.. The room was clean, and a nice size.. The bathroom was clean and well stocked.. Great breakfast which is free and freshly baked cookies daily that are to die for..the hotel was quiet and peaceful and it was deff worth every dime.. I will certainly stay here again..

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdoug12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

405 - 409 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2012

Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was above average. Front desk was accommodating in bringing us an extra pillow.

Room Tip: If you stop at rest stop right before hotel and use coupon in hotel book you can save 15$ off publis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidski1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Unusual for the Hampton Inn to have a hotel tucked away in a small valley off of Route 10 in Chester Va. (close to I-95). The hotel was super quiet, neat and a professional staff that took care of our stay incredibly well.
The breakfast was well stocked, especially the fresh fruit. Coffee was hot and great tasting.
The rate was the best I've ever encountered at a Hampton Inn. When my plans call for me to go south again, I'll try to stop here or the Inn in Petersburg.
Thanks HI in Chester for a great 3 day stay.

Room Tip: We prefer the 2nd floor (there's only 2 floors) as having lived in an apartment with families ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JimmygBklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Travelling from Miami to new York city with wife sister and kid, this was our second night of the road trip, this place it's located very close to the I-95 very clean and confortable room, hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rmorenof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Great stay! Called ahead on drive down I-95, got a great rate as I used AAA and am Hilton Honors member, great staff. Clean rooms.....pretty much a one night stay. Tried to stay here on way back, but was booked! Waffle and fruit breakfast included. Very quiet. Well lit. Sort of hidden so glad I used GPS.

Room Tip: Used AAA membership to save.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
5.2 km away
Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites Chester
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 14 in Chester
148 reviews
5.5 km away
Residence Inn Richmond Chester
0.4 km away
Courtyard Richmond Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chester

Address: 12610 Chestnut Hill Rd, Chester, VA 23836-2406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Chester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chester
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#1 Family Hotel in Chester
Price Range: $171 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Hilton Hotels Direct, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chester Hotel Chester
Chester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing