We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“What a relief...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Chester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chester
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Prince George, Virginia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“What a relief...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

I had to check in here after originally checking into a Best Western the same night and checking out due to the several issues I encounters there upon checking in..I called the customer service number they were helpful in getting me the best rate as a Hilton Honors member..I checked in close to midnight and was releived immediately..the staff was Excellent..friendly, helpful and very informative.. The room was clean, and a nice size.. The bathroom was clean and well stocked.. Great breakfast which is free and freshly baked cookies daily that are to die for..the hotel was quiet and peaceful and it was deff worth every dime.. I will certainly stay here again..

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tdoug12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    110
    46
    10
    8
See reviews for
136
110
19
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Elkridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was above average. Front desk was accommodating in bringing us an extra pillow.

Room Tip: If you stop at rest stop right before hotel and use coupon in hotel book you can save 15$ off publis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davidski1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Unusual for the Hampton Inn to have a hotel tucked away in a small valley off of Route 10 in Chester Va. (close to I-95). The hotel was super quiet, neat and a professional staff that took care of our stay incredibly well.
The breakfast was well stocked, especially the fresh fruit. Coffee was hot and great tasting.
The rate was the best I've ever encountered at a Hampton Inn. When my plans call for me to go south again, I'll try to stop here or the Inn in Petersburg.
Thanks HI in Chester for a great 3 day stay.

Room Tip: We prefer the 2nd floor (there's only 2 floors) as having lived in an apartment with families ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JimmygBklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Travelling from Miami to new York city with wife sister and kid, this was our second night of the road trip, this place it's located very close to the I-95 very clean and confortable room, hot breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rmorenof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madbury New Hampshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Great stay! Called ahead on drive down I-95, got a great rate as I used AAA and am Hilton Honors member, great staff. Clean rooms.....pretty much a one night stay. Tried to stay here on way back, but was booked! Waffle and fruit breakfast included. Very quiet. Well lit. Sort of hidden so glad I used GPS.

Room Tip: Used AAA membership to save.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites Chester
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 14 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Hyatt Place Richmond/Chester
0.4 km away
Courtyard Richmond Chester
5.5 km away
Residence Inn Richmond Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chester

Property: Hampton Inn Chester
Address: 12610 Chestnut Hill Road, Chester, VA 23836
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Chester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chester
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#1 Business Hotel in Chester
Price range (per night): $184 - $240
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Wotif.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chester Hotel Chester
Chester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing