We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Quite Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We only stayed one night mid week. Reception was cheerful and fast. We had a street side king suite. The road was very noisy all night. Breakfast was OK at best. Eggs were only slightly warm and sausage were bland. Coffee, juice and fruit were good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John41354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites for your lodging needs. We Appreciate your feedback as that serves as our measuring stick on how well we are meeting our guests needs. I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously.
Please except my sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with noisy and breakfast.
There's no excuse for anything less than complete satisfaction, that's our goal.
We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

At Your Service,

Tracey Spencer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2017

We stayed for one night and it was a pleasant stay at a great price! The rooms were clean and comfortable and breakfast was well stocked. The common areas were nice for socializing and accommodating. The staff handled the volume with ease and professionalism!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SHARON L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites for your lodging needs.
I have shared your review with our entire staff.
We take great satisfaction in knowing that your needs were
met and that this was a great experience for you.
We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

At Your Service,

Tracey Spencer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Visited this property the weekend of my birthday. Arrived on a Friday evening around 7:20PM. The first thing that struck me as odd was the main entrance. Lobby/entry way is an odd set up. It looks more like a side entrance to a building vs. the main entrance. Front desk clerk looked tired, but was pleasant. Check in was a breeze, considering I was the only one in the lobby. About 2 hours after arrival that changed...a bus loaded with kids/teenagers arrived. I listened to them run up and down the hallway...talking, laughing and screaming for about an hour. I went down to the front desk to report the noise. Front desk agent was very helpful. Stated she would send her houseman up to check it out. She informed me that for the most part the group had been located on the floor below, but a few were located on my floor...specifically next door. They carried on until about 3:00AM. Needless to say, I got very little rest. Saturday was about the same...I could hear every word spoken in the room next door.

The room itself was clean...a little dated, but comfortable. Fixtures and tub need to be updated. Property conveniently located near movie theater, shopping and restaurants. Breakfast was pretty good. Would likely stay at property again, but request a corner room away from 'noise' (elevator, ice maker or large groups).

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank DeeAnn56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites for your lodging needs. Please except my sincere apology for the problems you experienced during your recent visit with us.
I want to thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit.
We take our guest feedback seriously. They tell us what we are doing right and what
we are doing wrong and how we can improve.
We would love to welcome you back to our property in the near future as we continually make improvements to better serve our guests needs.

At Your Service,

Tracey Spencer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Hard to find fault with this Fairfield, and at a nice price. Our king room was clean, comfortable and roomy. A little freeway noise in our corner of the hotel but not bothersome; the desk staff told me they are looking into different windows. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Nice breakfast with several hot items, oatmeal, fruit and more. Nice location right off the freeway in a mall/business park with plenty of stores and restaurants. Note that there are no signs for this hotel at the freeway exit so be sure to follow the directions on their website.

Room Tip: If even a small amount of traffic noise is bothersome, staff advised me that you can request a room...
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel.
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I have shared your review with my entire staff. We are happy
to hear this was a great experiences for you.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the
near future.

At Your Service,

Tracey Spencer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We had an event in VA Beach, but didn't want to stay where the hosts had blocked rooms. We stayed here instead, for half the price. Was an easy drive to VA Beach. The hotel is near a mall with restaurants, etc. which was a convenience. The hotel was clean, and the staff very helpful. The complimentary breakfast is quite nice. A very good option if you are in the area and do not need to be at the beach.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay with us here at Fairfield Inn & Suites.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you again the next time you are in Chesapeake,
Virginia.

At Your Service,

General Manager
Tracey Spencer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 42 in Chesapeake
240 reviews
1.1 km away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chesapeake Greenbrier
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier
0.4 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Chesapeake Greenbrier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake

Address: 1560 Crossways Blvd, Chesapeake, VA 23320-2841
Region: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chesapeake
#12 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
Price Range: $115 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn and Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier, VA is a family friendly hotel in the heart of the Tidewater area. Easy access to I-64 and only a short drive to the Virginia Beach Oceanfront and Farm Bureau Live ampitheater. If you in Chesapeake, VA for business you will be staying at one of the best corporate Chesapeake hotels. We offer complimentary breakfast, airport shuttle and wireless internet at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Chesapeake Hotel Chesapeake
Fairfield Chesapeake
Chesapeake Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing